We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent New York Style Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Pizza Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Newport Pizza Company
601 Monmouth St., Newport, KY 41071
859-261-4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Newport
Restaurant details
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent New York Style Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This pizza has won some local awards for pizza, so we decided to give it a try. Being from Chicago our expectations were pretty low, since we have really great pizza at home. It's located in an old section, but it's just blocks from Newport on the Levee and the Purple People Bridge. The pizza had a good taste; it was a little greasy but everyone enjoyed it. We also ordered the breadstick appetizer; it's basically pizza dough with cheese and sauce for dipping. Very good. Very reasonable place to eat with kids!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Anti pasta plate is wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was staying at a hotel with no restaurants within walking distance. So I was forced to order delivery and stumbled upon the $7.75 anti pasta plate. Ordered that and the one meatball. The pasta and meatball are ok but the anti pasta was huge, perfect, tasty and so cheap for all you got. Crustini, fresh mozz and tomatoes, salamis, cheese, peppers, olives so so good

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger KY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the pizza here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We go on Monday evenings when we want to go out for Pizza. Monday they have $10 any pizza any size dine in only. The lasagna meatball pizza and the double pep are my favorite although the buffalo pizza is great as well

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly greasy pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We ordered the double pepperoni pizza. It was disgustingly greasy. When I took a bite, the bottom of the crust was just soaked in grease. We had high hopes for this restaurant, but we will not be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newport Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Newport Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.