We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Fit The Bill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Munfordville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Munfordville to your Saves list
Super 8 Munfordville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Home Run Road, Munfordville, KY 42765 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
Bexley, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It Fit The Bill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Attended a funeral for a close friend and needed a place to stay near the family as they live in a remote rural near Mundfordville. The staff was very considerate and helped us to make needed room reservations at the last minute considering that we were coming in from out of state and would arrive at a late hour. The room was neat and clean and "It fit the bill" for what we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave us some feed back on your recent stay here with us at super 8. We are pleased to know that our staff was a help to you while you were in town. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    17
    9
    16
See reviews for
26
21
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mattawan, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Walked in without a reservation on Feb 12th 2014 and Kay was at the desk (working a double shift I believe). Kay was very helpful and friendly and our room was clean and nice. Hotels need more employees like Kay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback on your recent stay here with us at Super 8. We are pleased to know that our front desk was helpful to you. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

It's 7 in the morning I'm here now we checked in at 11:30 last night, only room available was a jacuzzi sweet..we took it we have been up since 4 to the doors opening we ate in between the lobby and breakfast room. The hotel room is dirty. .which Last night I was to tired to really care but after no sleeping now I'm really bothered by it. I understand we came on a busy weekend but no excuse. The tubs dirty the fire alarm has been taken apart and missing the bathroom sink is missing a cover so you see the plumbing there are holes in the walls it's terrible. It is so loud. Just called front desk and spoke with the manager she is not very friendly nor accommodating. She should be apologizing. .offering a refund or another night stay. She instead said oh well I will call the owner in a couple of hours. So very upset. I have stayed at other Super 8 in the past and never had such a problem

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Munfordville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Munfordville

Address: 88 Home Run Road, Munfordville, KY 42765 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Munfordville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Munfordville 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Munfordville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Munfordville Hotel Munfordville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Munfordville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.