We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, but.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Renfro Valley

Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Renfro Valley to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 Richmond Street, Mount Vernon, KY 40456   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
ocala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice, but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was clean & had a great view, but when we checked in (with a coupon), the guy behind the desk would not apply my choice hotel points, saying it wouldnt do any good because the rate for the room was too cheap to apply. The room could use some new paint (lime green is not soothing), also spend some money on flat screen tv's. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Returning to this hotel after 6 or so years , we were given a warm welcome . This hotel ticks all the boxes. Clean and comfortable rooms which have been updated since my last visit . The staff are helpful and friendly as ever . It gives you great access to the surrounding area and is a great base for exploring Mt vernon, KY

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osgood, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I wasn't to sure where I was staying when I went to Renfro Valley last year but through the internet I seached and found this gem.It's off the beaten path but still no the main round and right beteen Renfo Valley and Mt. Vernon the two towns I was going to visit. The view is great aqnd it is quite. For the price you get a bundle.....at least in my book,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

This has to be the most filthy hotel in all of Kentucky. Wouldn't even take a shower as the bathtub was sooooo filthy. As for the breakfast, what a laugh, stale bread and donuts. Thankfully there was a McDonalds close by.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

The value was great and resturants were close to the area. Breakfast was limited but Mcdonalds is close to it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern state
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

Rooms themselves are average. Breakfast is a bare minimum. Bikers and friends from other locations started party in front of our room in early afternoon with beer, cards, and loud swearing. Party lasted till midnight. Motel has no security and owner claims he was unaware of situation. Asked front desk clerk to move us to another location, but she claimed there were no other rooms available.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

On our trip to the Smokies we selected the Econo Lodge for price and location. It is dated, noisey, carpets need cleaning, and the breakfast is limited . It could use some updating and definitely one can hear the interstate traffic.

  • Liked — Easy access to interstate and Renfro entertainment.
  • Disliked — Carpet and decorating--needs updating!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley
0.7 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
14.1 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
13.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Renfro Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renfro Valley

Address: 1375 Richmond Street, Mount Vernon, KY 40456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renfro Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Renfro Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Vernon Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Renfro Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.