We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn Mount Sterling” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Stone Trace Dr., US 64, Exit #110 (Stone Trace), Mount Sterling, KY 40353   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    21
    18
    17
See reviews for
49
25
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$30 cheaper than the motel next door. Everything top notch, including a microwave and fridge. Can't think of a single negative.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a barely average hotel. Staff was rather unfriendly. Exercise room required a key that could only be obtained at the front desk. The place wasn't dirty, but everything was heavily worn and the place had an odd smell.

My biggest disappointment was breakfast. Booklet in the room said that breakfast started at 6am, but during my stay was never ready before 6:40am. The offerings were pretty skimpy compared to most hotels that advertised a hot breakfast, and the only fruit offered were some bananas and some brown apples that were clearly for display purposes only. There was also a sign that guests could not remove food from the dining area. So much for grab and go...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the Ramada Limited in Mt Sterling was clean and our simple room was adequate for our needs and the rate we were very disappointed that when another guest saw our vehicle get hit in the parking lot by another hotel patron the staff did NOTHING. Didnt call the police or try to stop the disturbance on their property which could have caused injuries or further damage. We were there for a wedding and the bride herself had to tell me what happened through the grapevine on her wedding day.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank You for your review. I do apologize that you feel that my employees did not handle your situation correctly. It is my understanding that none of my employees actually saw the accident so they could not have prevented it or stopped it. Also, the employee found out from another guest at the hotel just an hour before you did, but I will definitely review the protocol with all of my employees and make sure they do understand to call the police immediately in any situation.
Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize and I am glad that the situation did get resolved.

Sincerely,

Audra S Conley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was decently clean, but had an odd smell. My biggest complaint was the layers between the floors must not be very thick. I could hear the people above me walking back & forth. The floor or ceiling squeaked with every step. Once they settled down about 11:30 pm, it was ok. It was convenient to the Cracker Barrell & close to our job site.

Room Tip: The bedspread had holes & stains, needs to be replaced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and everything seems to be in good repair. My issue is even in a non-smoking room the smoke smell in the room by the time we got up in the morning was bad. The hotel seems to try and use air freshener to help but as the night went on it got pretty bad. Checked out smelling as if I had sleep in bar. Other than that it was a nice place.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Limited in Mt. Sterling. Our hotel does have smoking rooms and the staff does do everything they can to keep the smell down. We do have two floors, first and third, that are completely for our nonsmoking guests. I hope you will choose to stay with us again and that we can accommodate you on one of our nonsmoking floors.


Sincerely,

Audra S Conley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling

Address: 115 Stone Trace Dr., US 64, Exit #110 (Stone Trace), Mount Sterling, KY 40353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have an indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free wireless internet throughout the hotel. We have an excellent fitness room and business center and complimentary breakfast in the mornings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling Hotel Mount Sterling
Ramada Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.