We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep in your car...or bring a firearm” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Morehead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Morehead to your Saves list
Days Inn Morehead
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Toms Drive, I-64 and Rte 32 at Exit 137, Morehead, KY 40351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Morehead
Lake Placid, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sleep in your car...or bring a firearm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I have stayed in plenty of Days Inns, with very little to complain about. So lets get to it.
1) Internet didn't work
2) Room had not been cleaned. The beds were loosely made to give the slight appearance that someone had been in there.
3) Cable TV looked...well, like snow
4) The "Jerry Springer" crowd loves this place
5) My favorite. Someone did take the time to leave us a nice welcoming gift. A huge pile of dung still aimlessly floating in the toilet.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    17
    27
    26
See reviews for
33
23
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

First room I got did not look good (badly stained chair, lumpy looking beds) and the bathroom light did not work, so I asked for another room. That one was no better. Rusty stains on the floor around the toilet, very worn furnishings, old pillows, and a large stain on the side of the mattress. I felt ripped off, having paid exactly the same for a really nice Days Inn in Albuquerque two nights before. Breakfast was poor, the ice machine was broken and there was a stale smell in the room. The only good thing was the front desk personnel. Both the young man in the evening and the young man in the morning were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

carpet filthy, cigarette burns in blanket(non smoking room), stains on bedspread, full size mattress pad on kingsize mattress. one person slept on mattress with just a thin sheet covering it. some rooms had fridge--ours did not. ice machine broken, had to go to front desk for ice--they were out of ice and stated that they had to go out and buy some. no clean towels were available until late afternoon--these were newly purchased and had not been laundered. when my husband complained about some of these things he was told "why don't you just check out and go someplace else" probably would have, but there was a "no cancelation" clause in our reservation. the price was much lower that other hotels in the area. now i know why. nine family members reserved 4 different rooms for the weekend. we will look else where next time and be happy to pay a little more.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

I stopped here on my way to Ashland. The price was decent ($50 before taxes on AAA discount).

This motel offers:
free continental breakfast
large lobby/ sitting area with large tv
outdoor corridors
vending areas
basic cable
(I'm not sure as to pool or wi-fi, as I literally just stayed to sleep)

The rooms are dated, and could stand an upgrade on the carpet and furnace. The bathroom was clean and updated. The beds were standard.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Very disappointed that the wireless internet did not work. I stayed there for 2 days and they did not fix it. Otherwise it was ok for the price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida/Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Nice hotel for the price. rooms are nice but not perfect, hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help with anyway great place to go for weekend visit to see girlfriend (for me) on campus or anyone else. Only have to be 18yrs old to stay. great for couples, sports traveling. love shack

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

After booking for a professional conference, I was suprised that I didn't get the services as promised (pool was located at another hotel and wireless was "down"). The condition of my room was disgusting (what appeared to be blood on the mattress). After paying for the entire week (with a company check), I was refused a refund after staying only one night. Mgt. promised to refund the money after the check had cleared. After several months of waiting and calling to request my money, I finally got the refund (8 months later!). Save yourself the heartache and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Morehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morehead

Address: 170 Toms Drive, I-64 and Rte 32 at Exit 137, Morehead, KY 40351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Morehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Morehead 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on I-64 and Hwy 32, our Inn offers you comfortable lodging with attention and service. 51 rooms, 3 handicapped rooms, 2 jacuzzi rooms, outside entrance, truck parking, Shoneys next door. Located only 3 miles from Morehead State University, and 10 miles to Cave Run Lake. Whether passing through or visiting Morehead State University and any of many attractions the area offers, Days Inn Morehead is your best value ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Morehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Morehead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.