We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 KY 801 North, Morehead, KY 40351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Morehead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a very nice clean, reasonably priced hotel for an overnight stay. We had a h/c accessible room which was quite accommodating for our daughter in a wheelchair. The hot breakfast was well stocked with many choices. The only drawback is there is very little else at this exit so we had to drive to another exit for dinner. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca J, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we can get to help make our guests' stays as enjoyable as possible. Our exit is for the Cave Run Lake which is great for fishing and family fun. At this exit there is a Subway next door, a diner on the other side of the exit, and a great BBQ restaurant called Pop's about 2 miles from us towards the lake. Hopefully on your next stay in Morehead you will stay with us again and can try one of these restaurants and maybe go see the beautiful Cave Run Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    26
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
21
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morganfield, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The motel is a bit out of the way if you are looking to visit places of interest in the surrounding area. It is also not close to many of the eateries in the area. It is, however, a good place to stay. The staff are the highlight of stay. They were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca J, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel from your recent visit with us. We always like to know what we could do better and what we're doing right. Reviews such as yours allows us that insight and we really appreciate it. I'll certainly let the staff know of your compliment and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Large room, clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was excellent. My wife and I stayed here while visiting a relative in hospital. It was good to get up to a full breakfast in morning and coming back in in the evening to a wonderful room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldingTurner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We do have nice sized rooms. Comfort Inn corporate has really improved the breakfast standards. Our full hot breakfast provides guests with a nice start to the day and adds to a good value stay. It is rewarding when guests appriciate our efforts to provide a pleasant hotel. We have a passion for serving our customers. I hope everything went well at the hostipal. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to spend the night as we arrived late and left early the next morning. If you need a clean, quite stop for the night, this place will fit the bill and not break the bank. Fit our needs perfectly. Staff was nice and we had no issues.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca J, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel! We certainly appreciate it and hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are traveling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Beautiful and quiet. Hotel is very clean and the staff was sweet and helpful. We had a large room with two beds and everything we could possibly need. We checked in and then immediately headed out to Pop's Barbecue, a quick trip down the road to a great restaurant.
There was no highway noise at all, our room was at the back overlooking the pool and it was silent and restful, I wanted to stay a little longer, the bed was great. Very nice breakfast area with hot food choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca J, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your great review!
We always like to hear that we're doing things right and reviews like yours that tell us that you had a great stay always makes us happy. We certainly hope to see you again very soon!
(Pop's is great isn't it?!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stopped here after a long road trip. Hotel is clean and staff is very nice. Had a good breakfast. The price was perfect. I would recommend this spot as a nice place to stay. Only downfall is that it is not near any restaurants. You have to go back down the highway for stores and places to eat.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldingTurner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appriciate the complements. It really helps encourage the staff to keep up the good work. Unfortunately, Morehead has limited dining choices. There are several good places close by that are worth checking out. Thank you for choosing us we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Located just off I-64 in a rural area. Very quiet location. Not many places to eat in the immediate area. Stayed for one night while driving cross-country. Spacious suite at a good price. Friendly staff. Very quiet so got a much-needed good night's sleep. Liked the fact that breakfast went to 10 AM, unlike most properties who cut things off at 9 AM. Liked having that extra hour to sleep. Would be even better if checkout were noon instead of 11 AM. Would recommend this property, esp. if you're looking for a quiet country setting in a convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldingTurner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The choices to dine are somewhat limited. If you like Barbeque we have the #1 Trip Advisor rated resaurant for all of Morehead just down the road. Our quiet location is conducive to a good night sleep. We also have a number of rooms with Temper Pedic mattresses for those guest who are accustomed to them at home. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to service you, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2650 KY 801 North, Morehead, KY 40351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Morehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off exit 133 of I-64 at the primary exit for the Daniel Boone National Forest/Cave Run Lake recreational area and the MMRC Industrial Park. The area is also home to the Morehead/Rowan County Regional Airport and Eagle Trace Golf course. Morehead State Universtiy and St. Claire Medical Center are short 10 minute drive. We are locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morehead
Morehead Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.