We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 East Highway 90 Bypass, Monticello, KY 42633 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monticello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Bloomington, IN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property was in like new condition. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Receptionist Jennifer and Zach were very professional and courteous. Both made you feel like you were coming home.
When I asked for recommendations for meals Jennifer provided local menus and directions.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
12
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killen, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property was clean and the staff were attentive and kind. It is located in a quiet area. We had no problems with the heat/air unit making noises as is usually the case in motels. All was quiet. The only problem we had was that the condiments were stale at breakfast and we had to request fresh biscuits...but the problems were quickly resolved. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff went above and beyond to make sure that we had the best stay. Greatly appreciate it! The pool was perfect for my young daughters (perfect temp and all) , and the lobby was spotless the whole trip.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The hotel was overpriced for the single room. The room was mostly clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again if i needed to stay in area. They had a washer and dryer on my floor. I didnt need it but good if you need to dry wet clothes or something.

The shower curtain smelled like mildew. I cant stand that. But the main reason i gave it a 3 is because the entire floor i was on seemed to be non smoking but someone had obviously smoked a pack or two in the hallway. The elevator even smelled like smoke. I didnt see anyone but i believe someone had been bored washing clothes and smoked the time away. That was not okay. Other than those two issues it was ok. A little overpriced but ok.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

I stay here frequently. I never have any troubles staying here.
Breakfast is good, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuit with gravy and more.
Owners are very nice as well as housekeeping. Beds are new and comfortable. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed at the Best Western in Monticello on business for over 2 weeks and it was one of the worst hotel stay I've ever experienced and I spend 250+ days a year in a hotel. Damp/wet towels and damp/wet sheets are not what you expect. The breakfast was really shabby. No microwaves in any rooms. It was just a big disappointment

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this Best Western. Out of all the Best Westerns we've stayed at, this is definitely the best. Great customer service, polite housekeepers, decent breakfast, and consistent cleaning - what more can you expect?

There are plenty of options in the area if you know where they are at, and we may not always stay here when we are in town, but we know (and have told the rest of our family) that they can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2015
Our entire staff is very happy to serve your family. We will always strive to provide the best service for customers !! We look forward to see again in the future. We do work hard to keep this place clean and enjoyable.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.


Thanks again,

Dale P.
Manager
Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn\
Monticello, Ky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn

Address: 2030 East Highway 90 Bypass, Monticello, KY 42633 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn located at the heart of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Where beauty and relaxation go hand in hand. Free parking is available on site with plenty of rooms to park your boats or trailer.Lake Cumberland is one of the largest manmade lakes in the world. Conley bottom and Beaver Creek Marina's are located within ten minutes of drive. Where you can enjoy activities including boating, fishing and skiing. Lake Cumberland is the perfect getaway for anyone seeking adventure, beauty, peace and quiet! Lake Cumberland will have everything to make your next vacation a blast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monticello Hotel Monticello
Holiday Inn Monticello
Monticello Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.