We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for a Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Maysville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Maysville to your Saves list
Super 8 Maysville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   550 Tucker Drive, US Hwy 68, Maysville, KY 41056   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

Not much to say here except it a good hotel of its class. Free Internet was available as well as a cold continental breakfast. I also got them to lower their price by asking them to offer me a room for less money than the Priceline price.

As for location, this is in the main strip of town next to the Walmart, etc. Unfortunately I don't think there are many hotels in the cute historic district.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
8
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Salem, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

Very nice and friendly staff. We were given an excellent rate at very short notice due to a family emergency. The staff was very accomodating. The rooms are clean and had everythng we needed. It is practical, and met all our needs. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — How friendly the staff were
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2007

The rooms are clean, comfortable and attractive; the staff are very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here each time we are in the Maysville area. The breakfast was good and the location is easily accessible to major roads and eating places;.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2005

Having worked in and out of Maysville many times in the past several years I can say that the staff is very friendly at this motel. It has always been a nice place to stay, but it is starting to show it's age. The Super 8 in Maysville is still 10 times better than the Best Western and Ramada also located in Maysville. Overall a very friendly place to stay.

Stayed March 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2004

What can I say, the rooms are clean, people are nice, and is located around eveything you need. I stayed in the large suite. Very nice room! Also, very cheap to what it offers. It's huge and is less than $100. I think the regular rooms are around $60. It was the nicest and friendliest Super 8 I had ever stayed in. I heard the place was over 14 years old. Honestly, it looks as if it was just built. The area of Maysville is very historical. Good for history buffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Maysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Maysville

Address: 550 Tucker Drive, US Hwy 68, Maysville, KY 41056
Location: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Maysville 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Maysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Maysville
Maysville Super 8
Maysville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Maysville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.