We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a new hotel right next door...that's where I will go me next time” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1428A US 68, Maysville, KY 41056 (Formerly Maysville Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Spencer, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“There is a new hotel right next door...that's where I will go me next time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

First off, the staff is awful!! If louse is at the front desk turn and run!! Next the rooms were sub average at best, missing common amenities, and again the staff was rude when requesting what should have been in the rooms. I guess the ability to claim an indoor pool is more important than actually maintaining and heating it. Finally, watch you credit card, all 3 of us were charged double for the room plus a triple hold...450 dollar holds plus 150 fee AND I PAID CASH. Lastly, they won't honor online prices and charge an additional fee for online reservations.......There is a new hotel next door.....if you have a choice.....thats where we will stay next time.

Room Tip: The best room at this hotel is at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, OH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this motel one night for a buisness trip. The room is nice and the bed was comfortable. My problem with this room was the lack of care in cleaning. I noticed that the bottom of my socks were dark from walking on the carpet. Also, when I went to get ice, I noticed a dirty corner on the bottom of the ice bucket. That's discusting. This motel would be great if they simply do a better job in what most guest like most, Clean Rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight here to attend a wedding. The room was much larger than I expected, and included amenities found in much more expensive hotels. Love the recliner and the mounted LCD TV, as well as the mini-fridge and microwave. The free Wi-Fi is fast, but unsecured, and the free breakfast is above and beyond the normal hotel complimentary breakfast. The indoor pool looked nice, but since the hotel has outdoor corridors and the weather was w a little chilly, we passed on it. Staff is very friendly and attentive as well. Close to several restaurants as well as gas stations as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

This is your average, no frills motel. No bells and whistles, but good value for the money if you're just looking for a 'home base' while in Maysville. Great location near restaurants and stores. Rooms are clean, beds are pretty comfy. Free in-room WiFi is a plus. Staff is friendly and willing to help. The free breakfast is very good- you can make your own Belgian Waffles, etc. And while we didn't swim, the pool looked well maintained. An added bonus for us- pets were welcome for a fee. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. One thing to note is that we really had to slam the door to lock it. I didn't realize this at first and accidentally left the door unlocked when we went out. Nothing happened, so no big deal. There is not an elevator, so be sure to get a first floor room if you have trouble with stairs. The continental breakfast was in a very small room with only a few tables and the selection was small. The slow and weak toaster seemed to be from the 1960s and was over the sink. :)
Otherwise, this hotel was fine. If you're looking for a clean room in a convenient location by the highways and restaurants, this will be just what you need.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stlouis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

This is a nice hotel in small town of maysville, ky. I stayed there for 2 nights they have very nice, clean, comfortable rooms, i was surprised to see HOT breakfast , they have almost evrything, gravy, biscuit, waffles, diffrent kind cereals, doughnuts etcc.
The pool was also nice , well had not time to swim but it looked real good. The front desk staff was very co-op, helpful, always smiling and ready for any question, so was housekeeping.
Overall it is very nice, comfortable & clean motel to stay

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1428A US 68, Maysville, KY 41056 (Formerly Maysville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.