We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Little Food!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chandlers

Chandlers
Market Street, Maysville, KY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 restaurants in Maysville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Too Little Food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

have been to 2 events in past year and both times ran out of food before all guests had eaten; servers simply said we are out, never offered any other item, etc. so we paid $15 for a salad (all out of meat) by the time we got to each; we had placed request for steak, baked potato, and salad and only got salad for our $15 meal

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    18
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great, Comfortable place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great place to go. We were in town for Tough Mudder, and wanted a nice place to eat. Chandler's took care of it. Even though they were busy we were promptly and courteously seated.

The hostess was a incredibly nice lady, and our waiter was definitely on top of his game.
The food was great, we had the starter(s) of wrapped mozzarella, cheese fries, and the fried mac & cheese. I had a rib-eye, which was cooked to perfection, along with a baked potato and salad. It seemed a little pricey at the time, but in reality with the excellent service, and the fact that the food was actually cooked right, it is priced right. I and the rest of the group will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chandler's for special events”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Held our second bridal shower in 2 yeasr at Chandler's on Market St in Maysville. Simple lunch with lots of attention from wait staff;plenty of room to mingle and chat and open gifts. Thanks to Chander & his staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“In The Heart of Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Can't get any closer to downtown than eating here. We were greeted right away when we went in and we were seated promptly. Waitress came to our table promptly and was knowledgable about the menu. Tables seemed a little close together to us. Restaraunt appeared to be clean. Food was hot when served.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orient, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

the nice thing about visiting a small town is the opportunity to eat at local places and enjoy real home cooking and have a relaxed atmosphere and Chandlers didn't disappoint My friend had the home made tomato soup (really good) and I the pulled pork both excellent staff really nice service excellent a place to tell your friends about and know they will thank you !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chandlers also viewed

 

Been to Chandlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chandlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.