We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Copper Beech

The Copper Beech
Kirklington Road, Bilsthorpe NG22 8SS, England
01623 870725
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 restaurants in Bilsthorpe
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went to the Copper Beech for an evening meal with friends, all of the meals were of an excellent standard. Very well cooked, presented and more than enough on the plate. With very friendly staff and landlord! a GREAT place to eat and drink. WELL DONE the Copper Beach!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    33
    8
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Small is beautiful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It depends how you do your rating. If you like a lot of food, this pub is for you. On the other hand if you like a little of what is perfect, then you will be disappointed. We went for Xmas lunch, and would have been happy with starter and pud, both of which were large and good. Unfortunately we also had to tackle the main course, which was very large.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A quick visit to bilsthorpe visiting family over Christmas. Lunch was excellent. The presentation was first class and such great value. A shame we live so far away.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I went back to the copper beech again to day, was I little worried when I heard a few weeks ago that the owners were leaving, just after finding some where they did great food.
But should not have any worries, the food was as good as ever because the chef as stayed and met the new owner who also is a chef so that's a bonus and a lovely man to.
You must visit this pub you will not be disappointed, the staff are very good to.
Will be going back soon.
Just wished the new owner would open one in our town so we did not have to travel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Spent a week at Center Parcs last week and after recent checks on Trip Advisor we decided to try this pub, well.....Not even sure where to start, the pub was packed but they still managed to find us a spare table without fuss. We all decided to have starters which arrived to us promptly and was fantastic, me personally I had the Goats Cheese which was great. The mains, now that was a treat, for a very average price we didn't expect the plate full that we received and everything was cooked to perfection. The whole group enjoyed every minute of the meal and when returning to Center Parcs we made sure to tell everyone to try it out. A very well done to the owners and all the staff for a great evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Beech also viewed

Farnsfield, Nottinghamshire
Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire
 
Rufford, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Copper Beech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Copper Beech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.