We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean,and reasonable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingfield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingfield Inn to your Saves list
Wingfield Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Housman St., Mayfield, KY 42066 (Formerly Mayfield Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean,and reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Glad we found this place thanks to TripAdvisor! Hubby and I were in town for a concert. They let us check in early. All staff were super friendly. Rooms were like new and super clean. We were in an upstairs room overlooking the pool. Didn't notice any road noise. We will defiantly be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Our staff takes pride in our hotel and do their best to make guest feel at home. We appreciate your wonderful review, and can't wait to see you in the future. Have a great day and God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was recently renovated. Nicest I have seen in a town like Mayfield. Nice rooms, very clean! Wonderful staff, with an even better owner! Very polite and always helpful. Willing to do everything to make your stay the best!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We do everything possible for our guest. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again on your next trip to Mayfield Ky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding. It is an old hotel that has been remodeled. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were ok. They were clean. If you want a non-smoking room, I suggest you check the room out ahead of time to make sure it is satisfactory. We looked at 3 rooms before deciding the one we wanted.

Room Tip: Check the room to make sure you don't get a room that someone has smoked in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I'm very sorry your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. Be assured we will work on making our non-smoking rooms better. We are in forcing our non-smoking policy more diligently . This should make a difference. I do apologize, and i hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you and have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We prefer Marriott properties but this is a tiny town in Western Kentucky with limited choices. We were traveling for our sons baseball and need a room for one night. I read the reviews of Wingfield Inn and decided to give them a chance. When we pulled up my husband took one look and said "I am not staying here". I told him it had excellent reviews and lets look at the rooms. This looks like an old Best Western that has seen better days but is in the process of renovations. The guest rooms were wonderful. The furniture is new and the decor is fresh and current. The beds were very comfortable and the whole room was very clean. We did not have the free breakfast because the hotel was full of high school baseball players. I absolutely would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We have worked very hard on all the remodels, and very proud of the outcome. We love to make our guest happy. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Western Kentucky and maybe then you can give our continental breakfast a try! Have a great day and God bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Wingfield Inn is clean, you can tell it's newly renovated (our room even smelt a little like paint) and overall a nice place to stay. I was a little disappointed there was no water in the pool and the breakfast bar offered no low carb options, but other than that it's a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out and giving us a great review. Yes we are still working on our renovations, and I do apologies for the paint smell. We do now have our pool area up and going:) We are also working to provide some low carb options to our breakfast bar. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Mayfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

And in my opinion this hotel rivals other much more upscale hotels. It has changed names several times from the holiday inn to the Days inn to the Wingfield inn. I can ALWAYS remember friendly faces, GOOD food and of course clean comfortable rooms. I will have to say I am VERY impressed what the new owners have done with the property. I will continue to stay here. VERY friendly folks! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room so you can drive right up to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review Wingfield Inn. Here at the hotel we take pride in making out guest feel happy and comfortable. Mr. and Mrs. Wingfield (owners) has done amazing things to this property. We enjoy having you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mayfield. Thank you again and God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were two couples from PA. coming to the area for a wedding. This hotel was found on the web. What seemed to attract our attention was the Breakfast listing. We were not disappointed in that. The whole hotel has been entirely renovated. All anybody wants, in most anything is VALUE, it's HERE! Fresh, new, comfortable, for not a lot of coin. One feature that I liked is the vanity is outside the bathroom. The room featured most things that a hotel/motel room has now of days; nice flat screen, free wifi, 'fridge, and microwave. This is the first time that I have come across the new room security system. You only need to hold the card key next to the lock, no more swiping this way or that?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We have went under a complete renovation to make the rooms as comfortable as possible for out guest. We also love our new room security system, it makes things so much easier. We really do appreciate all the good things you said about the Wingfield Inn, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wingfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn

Address: 1101 Housman St., Mayfield, KY 42066 (Formerly Mayfield Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn is under new ownership and extensive renovation. We are located just off the Purchase Parkway and feature a daily continental breakfast as well as an outdoor swimming pool. Please stop by, spend the night in one of our relaxing, comfortable, newly renovated and beautifully decorated rooms. Each guest room at Wingfield Inn includes cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and work desk. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout the Wingfield Inn. The hotel has a business center and a fitness center on site. A meeting room is also available. The Wingfield Inn is just off the Purchase Parkway, exit 24, a short drive from downtown Mayfield with a variety of fine restaurants & shopping. There is also golfing, fishing, boating and many family activities just minutes away. Stop by, relax and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Wingfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mayfield
Mayfield Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.