We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at this motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mayfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mayfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Mayfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1100 Links Lane, Hwy 121 & Purchase Parkway, Mayfield, KY 42066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful stay at this motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed 5 nights at this Super 8 motel and enjoyed the whole experience. The room was clean and well cared for, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was spotless and well stocked. Our room had a single cup servng coffee maker that was well stocked and a welcome start to our day. There was also an ironing board and iron in the room. The TV reception was excellent. We will definitely stay there again.
John & Gloria Bowen
Valparaiso, Indiana

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
38
21
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Upon a recommendation of reviews we choose to stay at this Super 8 in Mayfield, KY.
Place was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast is very simple so don't expect much.
Check out Happy House Resturant in town and have their signature ice tea. Good food and priced reasonably. If you want good home cooking try Wilma's and her homemade pies.
Yummy..... Good Wifi connection at super 8 also. For the $$ you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

I made the reservation and PREPAID through Orbitz (you have to prepay through Orbitz or you don't get their discounted rates). Even though the staff at the hotel acknowledged my reservation was there, they denied they had been paid by Orbitz. I prepaid Orbitz $112 for two nights. They wanted to charge me $131 for two nights (actually much higher because they tried to trick me into paying for the jacuzzi in the room which I wasn't going to use) and said I had to get a refund from Orbitz for the lower rate. Then when I pursued that with Orbitz, they told Orbitz there was no refunds, they held a room open for me and lied to Orbitz, saying I had a second person in a second room which I NEVER did. They tried to keep both payments, only when I threatened to report them to the local Mayfield newspaper and Better Business Bureau did they refund HALF the Orbitz payment to Orbitz. Orbitz didn't want to lose me as a customer since I book with them alot, they refunded the rest. So I only got back $112, had to pay $131, and Super 8 got paid $187 for a two night stay, which is equivalent to three nights. They are a total ripoff gang of people running this hotel. They should be run out of business.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Made reservations with trepidation, having never stayed at a Super 8. Wonderful service, great breakfast, clean room and well cared for, have nothing but good to report!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

We just returned from attending a wedding in Mayfield, Ky and stayed at the Super 8 Motel. Our room was clean, nothing fancy and the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The only down part of this motel is their breakfast. They only serve toast, one type of donut, bagels and drinks (no cereal). If you stay here and need a restaurant, they are on Highway 121 South. We ate at the Majestic Restaurant and Hills Bar-B-Que all on Highway 121 South and they were good.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — Breakfast set-up
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbridge, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2006

We arrived in the area just after dark on Nov 15th, 2006. Stopped to check out the price. Was happy with price so booked for the night.
Had a very quiet night, room was clean. Would stop again if in the area.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2004

I was pleasantly surprised about the room and service at this Super 8. The economy chain had a less-than-beautiful record of providing good service and clean rooms. I arrived at the motel late in the evening, about 10 PM, and still check-in was effortless. The room was standard sized with pretty standard amenities for motels in this price range, however the room was extremely clean. It included a large television but no closet, only a few hangers on a bar that is right in the room. I was really surprised that the room had both a microwave and refrigerator inside of it. I hadn't requested this and it wasn't publicized online or in their brochure. I am not sure if every room had both of those or if I just got lucky. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. It included bagels, doughnuts, and toast. If you are passing through Mayfield this is a wonderful place to stop and spend the night, an economy chain that seemed to care about their guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mayfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mayfield

Address: 1100 Links Lane, Hwy 121 & Purchase Parkway, Mayfield, KY 42066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mayfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Mayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mayfield
Mayfield Super 8
Mayfield Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mayfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.