We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If It's Good Enough for Seinfeld ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mayfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mayfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Mayfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1100 Links Lane, Hwy 121 & Purchase Parkway, Mayfield, KY 42066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Edwardsville, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If It's Good Enough for Seinfeld ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Jerry Seinfeld spent the night. You'll find the evidence of this epic event in a framed assemblage near the front door that holds a newspaper article, autograph, and room key. I don't doubt the authenticity of Seinfeld's visit: I remember a TV documentary in which JS trekked cross country in a VW bug, and a quick Google search suggests that he has made many such trips.

We stayed here in association with homecoming at Murray State, since motels near the university were full more than two months in advance. Mayfield is a pleasant 20- to 30-minute drive away, though on October evenings/mornings it's wise to remain vigilant for deer crossings. Our room was clean, the interior was in good shape (currently, the exterior is receiving a makeover), we received fine service, and it was quiet enough for uninterrupted sleep. The breakfast area is small but adequate, and they don't let the Folgers brew run low. I would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thanks for taking time to tell other travelers about our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and will strive to make every guest experience the very best it can be.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
38
21
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I had never stayed at a Super 8 motel, but took a chance because the place I usually stay when visiting relatives in the area was booked. Breakfast should not be counted on as it is pretty limited. The property was clean and easy to find from the interstate. The decor was sort of 90's but not bad. My only problem with the room was the air conditioner which would just about blow the curtains off the wall. At least it was nice and cool!

Room Tip: .Fun Fact: next time I'll ask for Room 203 because Jerry Seinfeld slept there about 10-11 years...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Yes, it's true! Jerry Seinfeld was a guest here in June of 2000!

Thanks so much for the review of our hotel and who knows, "Jerry's Suite" just might be available for you next time.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This property is pretty good.
Currently they are in the process
of an exterior facelift. This did not
create any problems during my recent stay.
The customer service is outstanding. The innkeeper Sam Patel really
addresses any concerns that a
guest has very promptly.
Sam and his staff are always improving to make my stay and others trouble free.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you once again, vswaugh1, for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
runge tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

we booked 5 rooms stayed for a week we all enjoyed ourselfs i will always stay here when im this way

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Decent hotel. Good shower, however had dirty towels. Terrible pillows! Bottom bed sheet not fitted, easily came loose exposing nasty mattress. Only good thing about this hotel is the shower.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Please know that we are continually striving to ensure our guests the best experience possible. Since your stay, we have updated our laundry equipment and replaced the pillows as well as implemented new cleaning procedures. We'd like to invite you to give us another try the next time you're in the area and look forward to seeing you soon.


Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

This property is well maintained and the rooms are very quiet. The property management is always looking for new opportunities for improvement.
I have found that the customer service of this of this Motel 8 property is excellent from the time you check-in to check-out. If you should require something to make your stay more enjoyable they will try and make it happen and usually it happens.
The "free included breakfast with your stay" is Ok. I believe that more choices should be offered.
The rooms are very clean and well maintained for the overall age of this property. I have found the beds and pillows are very good. I require a non-smoking room and the room we use always has been free of smoke or the smoke coverup deodorant of a room spray.
I have stayed at this property for several times a year for several years and I firmly believe that this is the best motel property in Mayfield, KY.
Should you have a problem with your stay at this property, Mr. and Mrs. Patel will make

Room Tip: I like the 1st floor rear facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your loyalty through the years and enjoy having you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

My first visit was for a vacation in 4-2010, to visit the town my Great Grandmother was born in. I stayed for a week. I forgot some much needed computer parts, and the young man at the front desk ran to the store and got them for me, then installed them too.
My second visit was for my 50th birthday in Sept. 2010. I stayed for a week while I looked for a house to buy because I enjoyed my stay. in April 2010, Again I had forgotten to bring my mouse, and the computer system was slow in the hotel but the owner came into my room and worked on my computer until everything was up and running again....great service! My 3rd visit 12-2010 was to finalize the deal on my house. I stayed for another week, and brought my dog this time. The owners small son loved my dog and it was fun to watch them play from a distance. I would say that this is the best hotel I've ever stayed at for the money I paid. I was given the privacy I asked for. The help I needed. The staff was friendly, and the place was as clean as any hotel can be given the age of it.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stays as a frequent guest of our hotel. We are happy to hear that your visits with us were comfortable and that all of your needs were met with friendliness and concern.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and you have our promise that we will make the most of the information in your review by continuing to focus on each and every guest's experience and strive to make it the best it can be.

Again, thank you for your time and your business. We look forward to meeting your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
Super 8 - Mayfield, KY
270-247-8899
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mayfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mayfield

Address: 1100 Links Lane, Hwy 121 & Purchase Parkway, Mayfield, KY 42066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mayfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Mayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mayfield
Mayfield Super 8
Mayfield Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mayfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.