We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average for Marion...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Just-A-Burg'r

Just-A-Burg'r
305 N Main St, Marion, KY 42064-1314
270-965-5775
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Marion
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marion, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Above average for Marion...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Pretty darn good burgers, good breakfasts, they make some killer chili cheese fries, and almost always has a pot of homemade soup

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The food is good, the service friendly and efficient. Prices, are OK. When we eat here, I get the Philly cheese steak. Very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,737 reviews 1,737 reviews
1,283 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 334 cities Reviews in 334 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
“Menu Has Expanded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We had not stopped at this location in quite some time thus when we saw an ad on the billboard out front we decided to make another stop. They have added breakfast and a fish sandwich is now avaialble. The service is very good and the food very good. Prices are reasonable. The hamburgers are still among the best in town. We don't like the extra 3% eat in tax being imposed on diners. That 3% is in additon to the 6 1/2 % state tax thsu eatiing in Marion is one of the highest taxes imposed anywhere arounbd this part of ther state. That is certaianly not the fault of the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,737 reviews 1,737 reviews
1,283 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 334 cities Reviews in 334 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
“New Burger Place In Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

This burger place opened late spring 2008. Lots of customers when first opened, thus hard to get in. Place is new and clean. Hamburgers, salads and sandwiches. We are getting tired of fast food hamburgers and found this to be a great change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,737 reviews 1,737 reviews
1,283 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 334 cities Reviews in 334 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
“Just-A-Burg'r Marion, KY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

This is a new restaurant that opened in downtown Marion in the spring. The building which has previously housed a bakery among other business has been remodeled. There is plenty of off street parking. The menu consist of hamburgers, salads, chicken planks, shrimp, etc. We will wait a few weeks until things settle down before we submit our review. During opening the place was very crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just-A-Burg'r also viewed

 

Been to Just-A-Burg'r? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just-A-Burg'r, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.