We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resplendid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivue

Rivue
140 N. Fourth Ave., Louisville, KY 40202
502-589-5200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rivue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 1,440 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: RIVUE, Louisville’s newest upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you’ve seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. And the contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE is more than a new restaurant, it’s dining at a whole new level.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Resplendid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had dinner at Rivue recently.We sat in the revolving section.The room revolves very slowly so all seats are good seats. They had live piano music,great service , great food.Our server Ajay was wonderful.I had Coq au Vin, my daughter had the lamb and my husband had Chilean sea bass. For dessert we had pommegrante mousse.The final touch was the colorful candy cart ,Ajay brought rolling around.Very nice uinque touch.Great night time views of the bustling city.I would recommend it.Dress nicely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    47
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Special Brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love the Sunday brunch at the Rivue restaurant in the Galt House Hotel. It is very special. They set it up elegantly and most of the waiters are excellent and attentive. Be sure to make a reservation, though, if you want a view in the revolving area. Some people were disappointed they weren't given a table in those sections. We enjoyed the views and the relaxing atmosphere. It was reasonably priced. The dessert bar is fabulous. I would say it is for adults only, unless you have well behaved children.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spin Me Right Around Baby, Right Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The views were magnificent. The food was excellent. I got the strip it was mouthwatering.

I would recommend this for a romantic date.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always first class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is our "special" occasion place, but should make it there more often as it is always consistently great in food and service. Our waiter, AJ, was extremely personable and knowledgable. We had an appetizer of crab cakes, the new york strip, coq au vin and a special fruit dessert. Excellent with great veggies and perfect seasoning. The fun candy cart is always a treat, I just need to venture away from the cashew brittle with white chocolate but it's too good!
Total bill with wine and after drink was $115 before tip. Revolving room and overlooking river at sunset always makes this a special place to go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Limited menu but nothing special. Not sure the snapper wan't tilapia. For the money there are better and more itneresting restaurants down the street. The rotating view and the wines are the best part of this experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivue also viewed

 

Been to Rivue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.