We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Louisville-East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 South Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #25 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Dayton Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed at the hotel 10/22-10/24/10; two nights for advocacy training as part of the National Association of Postal Supervisors. I found the room modern and very clean. There was a nice seating area in the room along with a refrigerator and large flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was located in an area with reasonably priced family restaurants nearby. There was a room located right off the lobby when one could obtain the complimentary continental breakfast and there were two computers nearby one could take advantage of the free internet. This is a great hotel for the price I paid ( The NAPS rate was $79 per night) and I would stay at a Hyatt Place again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    70
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
70
47
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

First the positives: Beautiful, big and comfortable room. Great beds, nice vanity/sink area in an alcove. Closet then to one side and the bathroom to the other. Excellent big new TV mounted against the wall on a swivel base so that you could view it from either the beds or the sofa area. Also there was a small work desk and a wet bar. Price paid was pretty good for July: $58/nt with taxes via Hotwire.

Now the negatives: No room safe. Closet rather difficult to access. Breakfast area somewhat awkward to navigate. There was not a big enough sitting area for guests to have their breakfast and many of us spilled over into the lobby area or took their breakfast back to their room. Breakfast was very basic, but there were additional items you could order and pay the extra for. However, a plus for this hotel was the fact that the cutlery, mugs and dinners sets were the real thing. No disposables at this hotel!

The other inconvenience we found that there was no ready source of area tourist information. You had to ask the front desk and the best they could offer was to look stuff up on the internet for us. We wonder why they don't install a self-serve information rack like almost every other hotel does. We tried to get information on the Bourbon trail, but the front desk staff couldn't help us at all.

This apparently is the norm for this chain, as we stayed at another Hyatt Place in Colorado Springs two weeks or so later and all those pluses and negatives we just described were just the same.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

What a lovely room. Comfortable, spacious. Nice bed. Well cared for. When we come to Louisville, this is our first choice. BTW: bedbug free.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Everything in the room was oversized but the bathroom. Very Comfortable the couch was a little worn but comfortable the TV was HUGE! Only downer was no Hot tub after a long drive it would of been nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, NW burbs
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Spent one night, on our way through Louisville, so we could visit the Louisville Slugger Museum in the morning. The room was a little smaller than other Hyatt Places we've stayed-in. In fact, the bathroom was so small, THAT THEY HAD TO SHAVE-DOWN THE BATHROOM DOOR TO GET IT TO CLEAR THE TOILET!
Otherwise, it was a nice place to spend the night, with many close options for food and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

My family likes to stay at hotels that have extra room and provide free breakfast. These include Homewood Suites and Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton, and Residence Inn and Fairfield Suites by Marriott. Usually Homewood has the best combination of rooms and breakfasts. We decided to try Hyatt this year and were very satisfied with the room. Even though it is not a suite the layout is very good when traveling with a child and we all enjoyed the flat screen television and modern decor.

Unfortunately the breakfast offered at Hyatt is the worst of all the above. To be fair they do offer a breakfast menu that you can purchase. However if we were going to do that we probably we go to a Perkins or other breakfast place instead.

We do not ask for much but Hyatt would be more competitive if they made a few changes. First the coffee is terrible, that should be a quick fix. The breakfast cereals are offered in bulk rather than the small boxes. I would be OK with that as a cost saving move but they need to improve the quality and variety offered. Also the quality and variety of the fresh fruit could be improved.

After the first day we compensated for this by going to a supermarket and buying a box of cereal and a container of strawberries and blueberries which were then in season. It did not cost much so I am sure Hyatt could add this to their menu and significantly increase satisfaction. At the very least upgrading the coffee would be a big improvement.

One more thing the staff at this Hyatt Place was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head Park
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We found this to be an incredible value for the money. Our rate was less than $100.00, which included a decent continental breakfast. The room was clean and spacious and decorated to look upscale. The staff was courteous and hardworking. It is about 15 minutes away from the downtown area, but I don't think it could be beat for the price!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Address: 701 South Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Louisville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#28 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Louisville-East 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Hyatt Louisville
Louisville Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Louisville-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.