We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Louisville-East to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 South Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
1 review
“Ghost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011 via mobile

Overrall this hotel was good but something strange happened in my hotel room. Some sort of paranormal activity a womens face in a green dress was seen walking down the hallways

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    80
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
76
49
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

stayed there twice. rooms are clean and comfortable, but the wi-fi doesn't work. They said they fixed it after trip # 1, but no, it still doesn't work.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011 via mobile

Great price, location, staff. Unbelievable deal for price. Rooms were spacious, quiet, clean, and complimentary breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife likes to shop at the malls near the Hyatt and there are a number of great restaurants close to this hotel, so when we are doing an over-nighter, we always stay here. The hotel is always clean and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Sometimes we use the free breakfast buffet, but usually we go to a near by Cracker Barrel to enjoy their breakfast. My wife and I both recommend this hotel, IF you are staying on the east side of Louisville.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentukcy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place this past weekend. The staff was great, very knowledgable. The Hotel was very clean. WE LOVED OUR ROOM. My husband wanted to take the mattress home, we slept better on it than we do our own.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is your standard out-of the box quasi-luxury Hyatt Place. The breakfast was typical, the furnishings were standard HP, and everything was clean and quiet. Actually, this was quieter than the other HP properties we visited. The only things I would mention would be the tightness. The lobby / lounge seems smaller than typical, and parking was at a premium at times. Of course, had management not let private motor coaches and work trailers (they were refurbishing the exterior) use a multitude of spaces, there would have been plenty of parking.

There are a few eateries within walking distance, and a multitude within a mile of the hotel.

Room Tip: All floors appear to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I was only in Louisville for one night to attend a funeral and stayed here because it was close to the interstate which made getting around Louisville quick and easy. The rooms were very large with 2 double beds and a L-shaped sofa in the sitting room. Refrigerator, coffee maker and sink in the sitting room too. Bathroom was small and the breakfast was the standard cereal, pastry, oatmeal and fruit. Helpful and nice at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Address: 701 South Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Louisville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#30 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Louisville-East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Hyatt Louisville
Louisville Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Louisville-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.