We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Louisville-East to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 South Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife likes to shop at the malls near the Hyatt and there are a number of great restaurants close to this hotel, so when we are doing an over-nighter, we always stay here. The hotel is always clean and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Sometimes we use the free breakfast buffet, but usually we go to a near by Cracker Barrel to enjoy their breakfast. My wife and I both recommend this hotel, IF you are staying on the east side of Louisville.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    81
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
76
50
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kentukcy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place this past weekend. The staff was great, very knowledgable. The Hotel was very clean. WE LOVED OUR ROOM. My husband wanted to take the mattress home, we slept better on it than we do our own.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is your standard out-of the box quasi-luxury Hyatt Place. The breakfast was typical, the furnishings were standard HP, and everything was clean and quiet. Actually, this was quieter than the other HP properties we visited. The only things I would mention would be the tightness. The lobby / lounge seems smaller than typical, and parking was at a premium at times. Of course, had management not let private motor coaches and work trailers (they were refurbishing the exterior) use a multitude of spaces, there would have been plenty of parking.

There are a few eateries within walking distance, and a multitude within a mile of the hotel.

Room Tip: All floors appear to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I was only in Louisville for one night to attend a funeral and stayed here because it was close to the interstate which made getting around Louisville quick and easy. The rooms were very large with 2 double beds and a L-shaped sofa in the sitting room. Refrigerator, coffee maker and sink in the sitting room too. Bathroom was small and the breakfast was the standard cereal, pastry, oatmeal and fruit. Helpful and nice at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stay here quite often. We live in rural Kentucky and always stay at this location whenever ve visit Louisville, which is several times a year. They have such a friendly and accommodating staff, & the location is convenient to everything!
The free breakfast is really good too!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I arrived around 12:30pm at this Hyatt Place on a Sunday. The desk agent was very friendly and professional and said that as soon as a King room became available she would allow me to check in. I hung out in the clean stylish lobby for about 30 minutes when she followed up and said that my room was available.

This like most Hyatt Place's is a converted Amerisuites. These are generall speaking all very nice properties. One thing these Amerisuite converts have in common are the slow clunky elevators but that's being pretty nitpicky.

The hallways were bright, clean and welcoming. I was given a room on the 5th floor. The room was absolutely huge and spotlessly clean. The kitchenette had a fridge that was nice and cold and a microwave. The couch in the living room area was stylish and comfortable.

The bed was awesome as was the high quality bedding. The dressing area with the sink was all marble and very functional. Another low point in the Amerisuites conversion is the small room containing the shower and toilet. These were basically untouched during the renovations and are decidedly low budget but functional.

The high speed internet was fast and performed flawlessly.

The complimentary breakfast was sparse and definately not worth your time.

Overall a very nice property that i would happily stay at in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We had to make a sudden trip to Louisville because of a death in the family and did not have a lot of time to make plans. The Hyatt Plaza was in a convenient, easy to find location, and proved to be the perfect place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are so nice -- large and comfortable with a separate sitting area with a corner sofa, computer desk, and wet bar. The room also had cozy beds and a very nice 42" flat screen TV for when you need to unwind at night. The breakfast that's included in the price is OK. It's not the best I've had, but was certainly not the worst. They have bagels, mini muffins, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, etc. There is a large seating area so you aren't left looking for a place to sit and eat. During our visit a very large church group was present, and the staff were working very hard to keep up with the large number of guests wanting breakfast at the same time, but it seemed everyone pitched in and they did an admirable job. We were very happy with our stay and will seek out Hyatt Place hotels in the future.

Room Tip: The top floor is the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Address: 701 South Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#19 Family Hotel in Louisville
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Louisville-East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Hyatt Louisville
Louisville Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Louisville-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.