We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't recommend...pay a few bucks more.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   571 Phillips Ln., Louisville, KY 40209 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend...pay a few bucks more.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I went to this hotel because I was seeing a concert at the Yum! Center. When we first got in the room, the bedspread had stains on it. They looked to be from...a human source if you understand what I'm saying. They were EXTREMELY noticable, the hotel needed to throw it away. We did not sleep with it. The sheets did not appear to be clean either. There were stains on the wall. The overall zoom aside from that was nice, a nice shade, nice tv.

For location, it was a $20 car ride to the yum center. There really isn't too much around there. The GPS told us it was a different street than what it was on.

The free breakfast was nothing. The area was dirty. The man had already put it up at 9 am. What they did have (they only thing we had learned he put up was the paper plates...the only thing there), was coffee, milk, and some old looking cereal bins. That's about it.

The free internet did not work.

Overall, this hotel was okay for a one night stay but it was not a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    9
    6
    10
See reviews for
11
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

The rooms are horrible. Stains all over the comforter. Upon checking in I didn't have a shower curtain and no one knew where to get one until the maid came in the next day. My colleagues and myself were so disgusted with the rooms we went to Walgreens and purchased disinfectant sprays and disinfectant wipes. AND do pack heavy because there is no elevator so you have to carry all your belongings up steps.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkinson, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed here from 11/6-11/8 2010. The room was very clean. Always had clean towels. Serivce at front desk was very good and very friendly. You do have the noise from the airport but that would be true from any of the hotels on this street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Never stay here.... not even just to catch an early flight. It is a very sketchy place. Dead bugs in our room too. I was afraid to go to sleep!!
Our toilet backed up and somebody elses feces ended up floating around the toilet bowl. There was not ample enough towels in the bathroom, and I wasn't even interested in having the breakfast after viewing the dirtiness of the whole place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Purpose of my stay at the Rodeway in Louisville was to catch an early flight. I just needed a motel room at a cheap price with a decent bed and pillow. With that in mind, I would say that this Rodeway met my needs. Was not able to take advantage of the continental breakfast. Also, internet is not available and my flight left too early to take advantage of the shuttle that they offer. The front desk person who handled my check-in was friendly and helpful.

As far as cleanliness of the room goes, can't say it was dirty but it could have been dusted better. Just because the rate was half the price of other motels close by does not mean that I should expect dust along the edges of the furniture.

This motel is very close to the airport which was another reason I chose to say here, but the down side to this was the planes taking off during the night so it was not the quietest motel I have stayed at. However, I don't sleep the night before a trip and I expected this from other reviews I read. I would consider staying at the Rodeway again if I find myself in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

damn sorry excuse for a hotel ,dirty rooms, breakfast area dirty, dead bugs in rooms , when you have to ask for toilet paper you know your in trouble, other guest left to find other hotels (talked to 5 . 3 left) this hotel sucks, stay in your car if you cant find other hotel. oh did i mention the noise from the airport ,right under take off route all night long.
bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stay in Louisville at least twice a year and usually stayed at the Exective.But since its gone we went a whole lot cheaper and was sooooo pleased! It was clean,comfortable,and had everything we needed! And we savd money on top of it! We had dealings with 3 different desk people and they could not of been nicer!! We have found our new place to call home when we are in Louisville!

  • Liked — The convience, and the price!
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 571 Phillips Ln., Louisville, KY 40209 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Louisville
Louisville Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.