We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, accommodating, good rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South Second Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
valparaiso, in
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, accommodating, good rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff was helpful getting us the rooms we needed. I'll spare the details, but we'd had a very long, stressful day. When we arrived at the hotel I was so pleased to see such very nice accommodations, and at a reasonable price. Our room was prepared just as we had requested with two cribs. We were given a huge accessible room, and extra towels. It just seemed to me that someone put care into making sure we had everything we needed. I really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff, and the nice clean room. It made a terrible day much more comfortable. If you are visiting family at the Kosair Children's hospital I would recommend this hotel. It is less than 10 minutes away, and offers a family rate. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We truly have some of the friendliest associates here. I am glad that we were able to brighten your day just a bit! We value our relationship with Kosair Children's Hospital and want to take excellent care of their patrons. We hope the person(s) you were visiting are doing well. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    77
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
40
51
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

What a FABULOUS hotel! The entire staff was amazing! They treated us like royalty! We could walk everywhere so location can't be beat-if we come back to the Kentucky Derby we will stay here for sure-this great hotel helped make our trip SO fun!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The Kentucky Derby is a truly magical time in Louisville. Come on back next year; we will treat you like royalty all over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camby, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is in a good location, the price is reasonable, parking was cheap but not super easy to get to. The pool was nice but not terribly warm. Pool towels are tiny. I got a balcony room with a view...I was hoping for a river view but instead it was of a stadium! Breakfast not included. Close to decent restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very nice hotel. Excellent location, right across the street from the Yum (U of Louisville) Arena. A number of interesting restaurants very nearby. Super staff. Courtesy car for points around downtown (didn't move my car all weekend). Had minor problem in room which was fixed immediately. Room was a little on small side, especially around lavatory. Had breakfast and dinner from bar/bistro; very good, but a limited menu. Since it was part of a package I don't know how to rate the value.

Room Tip: Low floors have noticeable street noise (but it was Derby weekend).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you had time to enjoy our pool facilities and I truly apologize if the temperature was not to your liking. I have made our Chief Engineer aware and know that he will make sure the pool is at a satisfactory temperature. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was in Louisville for a convention. This was just a great location. We were within walking distance to EVERYTHING. We were very close to the Convention Center, restaurants and shopping. The service was excellent. The room was spacious and so very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was so friendly and so helpful. I especially liked the shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay here if I came to Kentucky again.

Room Tip: Room 316 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel. Being located in the heart of Whiskey Row allows our guests easy accessibility to a variety of great reasuarants. I am glad you found the airport shuttle helpful as well. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for a week in March. Hotel had a grill with breakfast and a bar, computers in the lobby, a pool and fitness center and excellent wi-fi throughout the facility. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations for dinner. I would definitely stay again. The airport shuttle was also very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We are glad you were able to take advantage of our new "renew and refresh" concept for business travelers. We want to make your time away from home as comfortable and as easy as we can. Our super-fast, complimentary wifi allows our professional guests to get their work done with ease and be more productive. We hope we get to see you again...soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel and room were very nice. The staff were excellent in service. The location was great. The only reason that I put value as a lesser rating because of the expense of paying for a room as a single.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 South Second Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#29 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.