We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay - made you feel right at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South Second Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - made you feel right at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Thanks Pam, Aimee and Hope for a great overnight stay. You really made us feel like we were at home. We stayed at the hotel to see Keith Urban who was playing right opposite at the KFC Yum arena, so location was perfect. Easy access of and on the interstate. Hotel is in Downtown location so close to lots of tourist attractions, Louisville Slugger Museum, Ali Museum and plenty of restaurants. Rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and every member of staff we encountered had smile on their face and friendly word to say. On-site undercover parking for $ 6 night was a bonus. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Louisville after staying here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Glad we could make you feel at home! Being across from the Yum center and close to all attractions makes us a great place to stay when in Downtown Louisville. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
36
41
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were at the hotel from Wednesday November 27 through November 30th. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. Pam at the front desk was the friendliest. She made my day when we would walk by and leave the hotel. When I checked in, I mentioned to Daniel that I had to go the Slugger museum to purchase something. The streets were blocked off due to the lighting of the trees downtown. Daniel offered to drive me to the museum in the Courtyard van. I was so appreciative. We also went to the U of L basketball game and it was so convenient to just walk over to the stadium.
I would stay at the Courtyard again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Pam and Daniel both are great assets to our hotel! Being able to provide transportation to local attractions as well as the airport is something we are proud of. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for Forecastle Fest (Jul 2013) and found it very convenient because it is so close to the fairgrounds. The hotel is also within walking distance to several bars/restaurants. We found the hotel (at least our room) to be very quiet, clean and nicely decorated. I plan on staying here again next year for Forecastle 2014!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville for the forecastle festival. Our location provides quick access to all that downtown has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location downtown. It is nice to park in the attached garage and walk around wherever you want to go. Check-in was smooth and the front desk clerk was great - I asked for a balcony room and he had one right on the top floor which was perfect. From here there are great places to eat and get a drink right across the street and just a few blocks away are great bourbon bars and things to do. The room was fantastic. Clean and comfortable, just like I expect from a Marriott property. The price was a bit more than a few other hotels in the area, but was well worth it. The only complaint I would have is the towels were a bit thin and scratchy. Easy to get to from the freeway and makes for a fun night downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are happy that you chose our hotel for your stay! we are Conveniently located to all downtown attractions. Our staff takes pride in being able to fulfill your requests, and provide you with excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for work for a few nights. First off a few positives: Parking was free for platinum members and the hotel was very clean. I ate at the bistro one night and it was good. The same menu offered at many Courtyards around. The main negative was I checked in the day after daylight savings. The clock in the room wasn't set back not really a big deal but should have been taken care of. The biggest issue was when I called for a wake up call. Apparently the time on the phone at the main desk was not ever set back. I received a wake up a hour earlier than I should have. This was very annoying as I have trouble sleeping in hotels. When I went to the front desk the staff was not very understanding of the issue and thought it seemed funny. I will only return to this hotel if all over Marriotts in Louisville are full.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for being a platinum Marriott rewards member. We are glad you enjoyed the bistro and complimentary parking. The time being set on the main console is definitely something that should have been taken care of, and not at all a laughing matter. The main console has been replaced so that our future guests will not experience this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Located right across the street from the YUM center. Staff actually seemed to enjoy helping people. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing downtown Louisville accommodations. Room was very comfortable and clean. Not a huge selection at the Bistro but the food I had was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Louisville Downtown for you recent visit. Our staff does genuinely enjoy helping people! The option of offering breakfast and dinner in the Bistro is something that we are very proud of, and glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for recommending our hotel for future travelers to Louisville. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a fine hotel for the price, and centrally located with its own parking garage ($6/day). Our room (on the 5th floor) had obviously recently been renovated, and was clean and comfortable. One possible down-side is that being near the convention center and other such attractions it could possibly be a party hotel. However, when we were there it hosted nobody more disruptive than math teachers who didn't seem like partying types.

Room Tip: Rooms facing convention center are probably noisier than those on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Having an attached garage at a low, discounted price point of $6, is something the hotel is very proud to offer our patrons. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience! The Rooms and lobby
are newly renovated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 South Second Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#15 Family Hotel in Louisville
#31 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;