We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and best beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East

Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4004 Gardiner Point Drive, Louisville, KY 40213 (South Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“clean and best beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting relatives.The beds were very comfortable and both my husband I slept like a baby each night.The free breakfast was good and the staff kept it well stocked and the eating area was clean.We would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I usually stay downtown but there were two events on, so I booked in at the Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was kind of small but had lovely modern decor, lots of tv chanels (with a large flat-screen tv), a microwave and fridge, and great Bath and Bodyworlks toiletries. Even though I faced a busy street, there wasn't any traffic noise and I only heard the odd plane. The staff was very friendly. The pool and exercise room were really small but adequate. The business center is a bit of a joke- there are 2 computers but they run Works instead of Word. I had a great burger at the restaurant but breakfast the next morning was only o.k. (and it was expensive and slow). There are limited other options for food in the area and unless you are there for the fairgrounds, you will want a car. There is a shuttle to the airport, which is very convenient. I would stay here again if I needed an airport hotel in Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburbs of indy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I booked through Hotelplanner.com and did check reviews on tripadvisor.com as usual. I was happy with the price and I guess you get what you pay for. It is a littel on the older side and I guess my three complaints are:1. I think the front desk was understaffed but she was very friendly 2. the restaraunt food is TERRIBLE, I mean the coke was flat and I got the quesadilla and it was a bunch of processed food, the rest of our party all complained about the quality of the food. We ate one meal there and never again during our stay 3. the AC was too rattly and loud and it kept me up all night. Happily only there for one night so I could deal with it. I would probably stay again for a one night tourney.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed here on a trip to Six Flags.... this was a GREAT hotel! The room was large and comfy, the beds and pillows were sooooo soft/comfy! The pool was HUGE, CLEAN and we had it all to ourselves! The breakfast was at their resteraunt, but all the kids ate free and it was better than any "chain" resteraunt that you would eat at! Yolanda makes waffles and eggs to order... YOU ROCK YOLANDA! Great hotel, great stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

Spent 2 nights here in early March. Rooms are clean and spaceous. Staff were efficient and courteous. Had dinner in the bar/restaurant one evening and found the quality and cost of dining to be very good. We would certainly stay here again if we found ourselves in the Louisville area in the future

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

I staed at this hotel with my brother and his wife. We had separate rooms and both were spacious and clean. My bed was comfortable and there were ample pillows. My bathroom facilities were clean and in good working order. There was a breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant and the staff was very personable. My only complaint is that they don't serve iced tea in the mornings!! I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2007

My sister-n-law found this hotel for a trip to Six Flags, Kentucky Kingdom, it is freashly painted and reminds me of a Mansion back in the old days. My kids enjoyed the comforts of home and the outdoor pool. It did rain and we missed having an indoor pool or something for them to do. Wal-mart is close by so we enjoyed that. Six flags is very close and places to eat as well. This is the best bed I have ever slept in (I would love to have it at home). The staff got a little confused on holding out funds on my debit card and it did hold my funds up while I was on my trip. If you want to pay with cash don't give them any card numbers. Other than that its an okay place.

  • Liked — The rooms and apperance of the hotel.
  • Disliked — Hold up of funds on your card. I would have liked to been told at check in or reserving my room.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East

Address: 4004 Gardiner Point Drive, Louisville, KY 40213
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern Hospitality, Louisville-style, at the stately and charming, Holiday Inn Airport East, Louisville, KY . Surround yourself on our Southern Living landscaped grounds or relax on the patio overlooking the spring fed koi-filled lake. Your spacious guest room awaits you in the Heart of the Bluegrass. Guest rooms are well appointed, offering one of the largest rooms in the area. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all areas of the hotel. The SportsVille Grill offers breakfast 6-10am. Our full service restaurant serves dinner and room service daily from 5:00pm-9:00pm. Kids eat free with a paying adult. Join us in our SportsVille Bar to unwind in the evening from 5:00pm-11:00pm. Be sure to check out our Kentucky Derby Package on our reservations page! We offer newly renovated banquet rooms with state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment. We proudly offer a full-service catering service. Our professional sales staff will plan your special event. A complimentary 24-hour shuttle is offered within a 3 mile radius including Louisville Int. Airport, Bowman Field, UPS Hub & Training Center, KY Exposition Center, Six Flags, GE, Ford, and Yum, just to mention a few. The hotel is in the center of it all, only minutes away from any location in the city. The hotel offers a 24-hour on-site fitness room. Free parking is available to all guests, including those with motor coaches and RVs. Our Guest Service staff finds pleasure in working with you and for you to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville i-264 Airport East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.