We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East

Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East
Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East
4004 Gardiner Point Drive, Louisville, KY 40213 (South Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Got a great Hotwire deal on this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. Our room was a spacious king and was clean. My only complaint is that I thought breakfast was included with our room, but it wasn't. The front desk clerk rattled off breakfast times when we were checking in, and it seemed like it was included. So my husband and I helped ourselves to the breakfast buffet and we ended up having to pay over $30 for both of us! BEWARE, BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED!

Room Tip: Ours was a corner room, and the front desk clerk told us they are bigger. Our room was plenty spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aurora, on
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The lobby and room were very nice. I was there on business travel for 2 nights and did not use the pool and gym and did not eat at the restaurant. I would stay there again for business travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed there one nit and was Ok - room was a bit dingy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I usually stay downtown but there were two events on, so I booked in at the Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was kind of small but had lovely modern decor, lots of tv chanels (with a large flat-screen tv), a microwave and fridge, and great Bath and Bodyworlks toiletries. Even though I faced a busy street, there wasn't any traffic noise and I only heard the odd plane. The staff was very friendly. The pool and exercise room were really small but adequate. The business center is a bit of a joke- there are 2 computers but they run Works instead of Word. I had a great burger at the restaurant but breakfast the next morning was only o.k. (and it was expensive and slow). There are limited other options for food in the area and unless you are there for the fairgrounds, you will want a car. There is a shuttle to the airport, which is very convenient. I would stay here again if I needed an airport hotel in Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburbs of indy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I booked through Hotelplanner.com and did check reviews on tripadvisor.com as usual. I was happy with the price and I guess you get what you pay for. It is a littel on the older side and I guess my three complaints are:1. I think the front desk was understaffed but she was very friendly 2. the restaraunt food is TERRIBLE, I mean the coke was flat and I got the quesadilla and it was a bunch of processed food, the rest of our party all complained about the quality of the food. We ate one meal there and never again during our stay 3. the AC was too rattly and loud and it kept me up all night. Happily only there for one night so I could deal with it. I would probably stay again for a one night tourney.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed here on a trip to Six Flags.... this was a GREAT hotel! The room was large and comfy, the beds and pillows were sooooo soft/comfy! The pool was HUGE, CLEAN and we had it all to ourselves! The breakfast was at their resteraunt, but all the kids ate free and it was better than any "chain" resteraunt that you would eat at! Yolanda makes waffles and eggs to order... YOU ROCK YOLANDA! Great hotel, great stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

Spent 2 nights here in early March. Rooms are clean and spaceous. Staff were efficient and courteous. Had dinner in the bar/restaurant one evening and found the quality and cost of dining to be very good. We would certainly stay here again if we found ourselves in the Louisville area in the future

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East

Address: 4004 Gardiner Point Drive, Louisville, KY 40213
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern Hospitality, Louisville-style, at the stately and charming, Holiday Inn Airport East, Louisville, KY . Surround yourself on our Southern Living landscaped grounds or relax on the patio overlooking the spring fed koi-filled lake. Your spacious guest room awaits you in the Heart of the Bluegrass. Guest rooms are well appointed, offering one of the largest rooms in the area. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all areas of the hotel. The SportsVille Grill offers breakfast 6-10am. Our full service restaurant serves dinner and room service daily from 5:00pm-9:00pm. Kids eat free with a paying adult. Join us in our SportsVille Bar to unwind in the evening from 5:00pm-11:00pm. Be sure to check out our Kentucky Derby Package on our reservations page! We offer newly renovated banquet rooms with state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment. We proudly offer a full-service catering service. Our professional sales staff will plan your special event. A complimentary 24-hour shuttle is offered within a 3 mile radius including Louisville Int. Airport, Bowman Field, UPS Hub & Training Center, KY Exposition Center, Six Flags, GE, Ford, and Yum, just to mention a few. The hotel is in the center of it all, only minutes away from any location in the city. The hotel offers a 24-hour on-site fitness room. Free parking is available to all guests, including those with motor coaches and RVs. Our Guest Service staff finds pleasure in working with you and for you to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville i-264 Airport East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Louisville I-264 Airport East to your Saves list