We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but very dated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4110 Dixie Hwy, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but very dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for the PGA Championship this weekend. Only there for 2 nights, and only in the room to sleep and shower, so it was okay. Hotel is very dated but they are doing the best with it... And it was aceptable to be and I'm very picky.. LOL Front Desk Staff were great when we arrived.

Room Tip: It's Close to Church Hill Downs (7 minutes) so it would be a great place to stay for the race!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    20
    14
    12
See reviews for
20
10
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This motel is a little dated but very well maintained and clean.The staff was very courteous and helpful at all times.We stayed at this location for a week on business and were treated like family.The dining room was comfortable and clean.In the morning at breakfast we were greeted by a lovely woman named Pat she is a true professional.She only had to wait on you once than every morning after you never had to ask for coffee or any kind of juice because she would remember all her guest needs from day to day,She was truly unbelievable.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the elevators and were quit,Did not hear anybody complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

What they lack in updates and amenities they make up for in effort! Front desk really goes the extra mile. Jeris in particular really is one of the best front desk personnel I have encountered and I travel FREQUENTLY (Platinum).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear DGW44,

Thank you for your kind remarks we take pride in our service and Jeris is a big part of that, so thank you again. We are currently working on a plan to update the property so please come back and let us know how you feel about the improvements we’re making. If there’s anything we can do for you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Wil Prinkleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here during a recent trip to Louisville. The hotel is nice but needs a little updating. The bathroom was very tiny and there was no exhaust fan so the mirror fogged up after a shower. Most of the outlets were in sad shape....some were even loose in the wall! Our room was clean. The bed seemed a little worn out and was too soft for our taste. All the hotel staff we encountered were super nice and friendly. On our first morning we stopped for breakfast and there was only one waitress working. She was working very hard to wait on all the tables but still had a smile on her face. Several of the other employees of the hotel came to her rescue and pitched in clearing tables and waiting on customers. Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Lisa L,

Thank you for your comments and I’m glad to hear that my team provided you with the service you hoped for. I have taken note of the deficiency and have given them to my operations team to take care of. If remember anything else that could have enhance your stay please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Wil Prinkleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were stuck in Louisville because of a cancelled flight and our night in shining hotel armor, Derek, turned a terrible situation into a pleasant evening. He was so kind upon our arrival and did everything to make our stay pleasant. Our experience was a pain, but he was amazing and we are so grateful!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Emily B,

Thank you for kind remarks, I know the impact that Derrick has and he has saved me on many occasion so I share in your sentiments. I'm glad to hear that we were able to take care of you and your family in the middle of an unpleasant situation. If there's anything we can do for you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us we're at your disposal.

Kind Regards,
Wil Prinkleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This isn't a BAD hotel; it is just old and tired. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen. My husband had to get out of the bathroom if I wanted to get in to get a kleenex or he had to get it! Tiny! Not enough light in the bathroom. The room faced an ordinary street yet I have never heard so much noise in my life. I think we heard every car out there. Did not help when the fire alarm was pulled about 10pm and several fire engines arrived only to depart one by one within a half hour. The pool was crowded to the gills with two groups of Black youngsters who did not appear to be staying at the hotel. My husband said they walked out of the pool, wet, and got into a car. Who would do that if he was staying at the hotel? My mattress was worn out. The pull out sofa mattress was even worse, not to mention the sheets were missing, the pillows were missing. And the sheets did not fit right. Kept coming off. Seriously, I would take a pass unless-- like us-- you could not get a room elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear yearbook1,

Thank you for your staying with us. We apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and the challenges you had with the noise. Your concerns have been taken note of and we will certainly focus on improvements to ensure that this type of situation does not reoccur. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have spent a lot of times in hotels and never had a better experience then the one I just had staying at this hotel. 100 % the nicest staff, clean room, and fun bar. Considering it was Derby weekend and there was so much going on everyone was over the top friendly and helpful. Although this hotel is a little ways away from everything, its well worth the extra travel time to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Filakos5,

Thank for taking the time to share your comments, it means a lot that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to help make your visit to the Derby a memorable one. If there's anything we can do for you in future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Wil Prinkleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#42 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

Address: 4110 Dixie Hwy, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.