We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Pleasant Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Louisville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Louisville Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4800 Preston Highway, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226 (South Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“" Pleasant Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I resided here for an entire week the staff kept my room clean, the staff did there best to accommodate with what they had. The staff was very pleasant but one in particular stood out her name is Destiny. She is an asset to your company you are very lucky to have her as an employee.

Room Tip: I suggest they sleep in rooms toward the street on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for acknowledging our staff’s effort during your week’s stay with us. I will let Destiny know that she stood out for her service as well as praise her mention within your review to our corporate office. We strive to deliver a high standard of hospitality to each and every one of guest whether you are with us for one night or for a extended period of time. We thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    54
    35
    26
See reviews for
59
30
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We always stay at the Super 8 for my daughter's horse show at the Expo Center, in July. I don't think we will stay next year, the rooms have become really worn out and dated. Our bed was broken and the room smelled very musky and dirty. Our bed's Comforter and sheets had holes all over them. Several of our lights didn't work including the one over the bathroom sink. Towels and toilet paper had to be requested once we were in the room, as they were not stocked or left for us. Usually we get a fantastic rate and that off sets the things that could be better, but this year the price was just too much for what we were getting. Too many "sketchy" things going on in the room directly across from us as well. We were grateful our children were asleep and couldn't hear the commotion going on at 2 am. While we have stayed and been very pleased in the past, I think this hotel needs to sink some $$$ to remodel their rooms in order for us to stay again. We can stay at nicer hotel for the same price just a few blocks down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for providing us with the details following your stay. We appreciate your returning to stay with us and apologize for the disturbances and inconveniences your family experienced during this past stay. As the new General Manager your feedback provides me with valuable perspective. All of these issues are unacceptable and never should occur nor be experienced by any of our guest. I would love to follow up with you and seek a resolution for these concerns. My contact information is Russell Toebbe at 502-968-0088 and/or toebbe.russell@gmail.com. Please feel free to contact myself through telephone or my email. Every one of us here at the Super 8 Louisville Airport property cares how our guest sees us and seeks to provide complete satisfaction. I hope to hear from you or even more to see you again when attending the next horse show.

Thank You,

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Well, they say you get what you pay for! So this is a cheap hotel and don't expect luxury! There is a tv! Not HD! Small room, we were on the first floor so the people upstairs stumping around all night,didn't do the free breakfast thing so overall it was ok!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review following a stay with us here at the Super 8 Louisville Airport. I apologize for any noise issues you experienced. Our staff is very attentive to everyone’s needs and will make every effort to do right by each and every guest. Guest satisfaction is our everyday goal and we will use your comments to seek improvements to better our ability to reach that goal on a daily basis. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Louisville Metro area.

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The neighborhood is rough with constant road noise and sirens through the night. Although the rooms had some new granite and fresh paint, the cosmetic updates couldn't hide the motel's worn atmosphere. The mattress I slept on sagged in the middle. The room had a tiny flat screen TV on a huge empty wall. But the staff was OK and the room was free of bugs. We skipped the breakfast since we don't like prepacked rolls, cold cereal or waffles. This place is OK for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for a one away from the fire exit and the opposite side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with a review. Understanding our guest experiences is vital to our ability of delivering great service. We apologize for any disturbances during your stay and have taken note of the areas we can apply focus. We will strive to use this focus in providing a welcoming atmosphere leading to a satisfying experience for all our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Louisville Metro area.

Thank you,

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolphus, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Awsome staff..very friendly very clean rooms and nice. Here on buisness moving stuff for bridge project and took a chance on this one...NOT DISAPPOINTED!!!! Wuld advise anyone to stay here..worth the money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Everyone here at the Super 8 Louisville Airport would like to give you a big THANK YOU. It means so much of you to take the time to provide a review documenting your experience and praising our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area. Thanks Again!

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

They hotel is nice place jut need some work. I stayed for three nights came in to town on Saturday afternoon to come help family out and then when to see friends so the hotel was only for a stay trip not a vacation so it was what it was.

Room Tip: I was on the Third floor so the two night i was there it was good then the last night was a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us here at the Super 8 Louisville Airport. Knowing how you experienced our hotel provides us with valuable perspective. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Louisville Metro area!

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Address: 4800 Preston Highway, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.