We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4800 Preston Highway, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226 (South Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #63 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well, they say you get what you pay for! So this is a cheap hotel and don't expect luxury! There is a tv! Not HD! Small room, we were on the first floor so the people upstairs stumping around all night,didn't do the free breakfast thing so overall it was ok!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review following a stay with us here at the Super 8 Louisville Airport. I apologize for any noise issues you experienced. Our staff is very attentive to everyone’s needs and will make every effort to do right by each and every guest. Guest satisfaction is our everyday goal and we will use your comments to seek improvements to better our ability to reach that goal on a daily basis. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Louisville Metro area.

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    45
    31
    21
See reviews for
50
25
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The neighborhood is rough with constant road noise and sirens through the night. Although the rooms had some new granite and fresh paint, the cosmetic updates couldn't hide the motel's worn atmosphere. The mattress I slept on sagged in the middle. The room had a tiny flat screen TV on a huge empty wall. But the staff was OK and the room was free of bugs. We skipped the breakfast since we don't like prepacked rolls, cold cereal or waffles. This place is OK for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for a one away from the fire exit and the opposite side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with a review. Understanding our guest experiences is vital to our ability of delivering great service. We apologize for any disturbances during your stay and have taken note of the areas we can apply focus. We will strive to use this focus in providing a welcoming atmosphere leading to a satisfying experience for all our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Louisville Metro area.

Thank you,

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolphus, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Awsome staff..very friendly very clean rooms and nice. Here on buisness moving stuff for bridge project and took a chance on this one...NOT DISAPPOINTED!!!! Wuld advise anyone to stay here..worth the money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Everyone here at the Super 8 Louisville Airport would like to give you a big THANK YOU. It means so much of you to take the time to provide a review documenting your experience and praising our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area. Thanks Again!

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They hotel is nice place jut need some work. I stayed for three nights came in to town on Saturday afternoon to come help family out and then when to see friends so the hotel was only for a stay trip not a vacation so it was what it was.

Room Tip: I was on the Third floor so the two night i was there it was good then the last night was a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us here at the Super 8 Louisville Airport. Knowing how you experienced our hotel provides us with valuable perspective. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Louisville Metro area!

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for the 4H horse show. We didn't make reservations and the lady at the front desk gave us a great deal. I was very appreciative of her helping me out because my budget was very limited. She even gave me a menu to a pizza place nearby that delivered as we were late getting in and I needed to get the girls baths and into bed to show the next morning. She gave us extra towels and was so sweet. I think her name was Cathy or Cindy. She was super awesome! We slept so good. We didn't hear the airport as some others who stayed at a different hotel. I was soooo thankful for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for providing us with a review following your stay. It’s great to hear feedback from our guest praising our staff and their efforts to deliver great service. I will make the staff aware of your wonderful comments. We hope everything went great at the 4H horse show and if you plan to return to the Louisville Metro area, please stop on by and ask about our Tripadvisor reviewer discount!

Russell Toebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, quiet, and nice. There were no bug incidents, no disturbances from the outside. The service was fine. The breakfast isn't the best breakfast ever but if you like butter on toast and your coffee with it, you'll be fine. The location is good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for providing us here at the Super 8 Louisville Airport a review following your stay. I was very pleased to hear that you found us to be a good quality location. As the new General Manager I appreciate your noting your breakfast experience for it helps us understand the guest point of view. Please see us again on your next trip the Louisville Metro area and ask about our Tripadvisor Reviewer discount. Thanks, Russell Toebbe - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on the 4th of July. The fella that checked us in was polite...courteous. Gave us a lower rate than he originally quoted us. My brother and I were working a shutdown at the Kentucky Truck Plant and needed one more night past our last motel we rented for a week.

The room was non smoking but had a smoke smell to it. I had just checked in and checked out of a room up the road within about 10 min and was tired and needed to sleep after a long 14 hr day of work and just decided the smell I would just deal with. The bed was comfy...clean bedding. The floor was a little worn and tatered with burn holes and stains but kept my socks on. It was average at best but would stay here again in a pinch. I suspect that not all the non smoking rooms were like mine so I would come back. The courteous service made the difference for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I appreciate your taking the time to provide us with a review following your stay. Our knowledge of what our guest experience is crucial to our ability of making improvements that best benefit the guest. We will strive to improve the issues faced regarding another guest smoking in one of our guest rooms for we are an all non-smoking hotel. As for the courteous service I am very much delighted to know that we could deliver on that aspect of your stay. We are in the hospitality business and that is just what we want you to experience. Please let me know if you return to Louisville for another Ford truck plant shutdown and I will assure complete satisfaction of both rooms and service. Thanks, Russell Toebbe – General Manager Super 8 Louisville Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Address: 4800 Preston Highway, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.