We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Louisville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Louisville East to your Saves list
Residence Inn Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Rooms, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed several weeks at the Residence Inn and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The towels, which I don't take for granted, were plentiful and plush. This hotel has all townhouse like rooms, so there's no waiting for an elevator, which is good.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Although there is no on-site workout room, they do provide passes to a nearby gym.

Room Tip: A few of the buildings front a busy street, so if you want quiet, request a room away from the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We certainly enjoyed having you here for the past month or so on business. We sure miss you at breakfast each morning! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for vacation, so you will be able to better enjoy the fantastic experiences that Louisville can provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    39
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
33
14
4
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel deserves a 5 star rating. The staff has the customer's best interest at heart. Some hotel's staff goes through the motion since it's their job, but everyone at this place each customer with superior service.

I came to the hotel earlier in the day since I had a very bad experience at another hotel in town. I apologized to Stacy at the front desk for arriving early, but she immediately put me at ease by asking me to sit in the lobby, offering fresh coffee and juice while she got the cleaning staff to prepare a room for me. When I arrived, their were two cleaning people waiting for me and wanted me to go through the room to make sure it was clean and acceptable.

The premises are spotless, and very quiet. I loved staying in my studio suite. Made me feel like i was sort of at home or at least in an apartment instead of a crowded hotel. Don't pass up on this hotel and their wonderful staff. Been traveling for 34 years and this place is at the top of my list!

Room Tip: Tell them that you want a quieter area and they will make sure you are located in a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is extremely rewarding for me to see associates stand out enough to be mentioned personally in a review, and Stacy is well deserving of a mention. We hope you will come visit us again soon. We will take the BEST care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The breakfast here is a real stand- out! Annie, who served our ample & good breakfast was
Extremely charming and nice to my family. She and Sediqa kept the food fresh and fully stocked even late in the morning. The room is really an apartment with enough room and privacy for my Dad, my husband, our toddler and myself to all stay in total comfort. This place is a deal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks so much for posting a review of your wonderful stay at our hotel. Annie and Sediqa are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed their breakfast. I agree, the Penthouse suite is perfect for a family traveling together: space, as well as privacy! We hope you come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor comments. We lucked into choosing a hotel in a quiet location near lots of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast buffet had good variety and quality. We especially enjoyed the yogurt & granola parfait.

The hotel was 20 minutes from Churchill Downs, 10 minutes fom Trader Joe's and 1 hour from Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington, which we recommend to families with children or any horse lover.

We'll stay here again if we return to Louisville.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I agree, our location is perfect place to stay when visiting the local attractions; quiet neighborhood, but just minutes from shopping and restaurants. Thanks so much for giving us a try, and we hope to see you again when you next visit Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have three children so we booked a "2 bedroom". But it was actually one bedroom and a loft. It was very spacious but not what we were expecting. The worst part for me was the animal hair everywhere! We have allergies to certain animals so we were very upset to see our toddler with pet hair all over him as well as our suitcases etc. It looked as if the place hadn't been cleaned. Which made me wonder about the sheets towels etc... We were scheduled there for 3 nights and shortly after check in we cancelled our 2 remaining nights. Would've left right then but couldn't find another place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks for writing to share your past experience at our hotel. I am very disappointed that we did not deliver on the level of service that we are known for. Please accept our apologies for falling short and know that we will refocus our energies on not letting it happen again. If you are back in the area we hope you will give us an opportunity to show you our award winning service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fords, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a two floor suite with a queen up stairs and a private bedroom with queen down. Modern appliances and countertops. Living room with fireplace. Very comfy beds. The basket ball court was a plus for our teenager to blow off some road trIp steam. Ice cold a/c a plus! Breakfast was good and the lady taking care of the food area was extra friendly- wish we got her name. The only down side I could see was if you can't do stairs you can't do breakfast, since its is served on the second floor of the main building. Many food choices nearby and this part of Louisville is safe. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I agree, the Penthouse Suite is perfect for a family, with it's spaciousness, without loss of privacy. I have forwarded to Brenda (our breakfast attendant) your comments regarding her excellent breakfast, and she was beaming! We can't wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful place to stay, great staff and Ms brenda was the best. she made my group feel like we were right at home.I loved the area was very close to the job and most of all close to shopping and fine dinning.I was ther from June 9th til July 3rd and would be back ther again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Resident Inn, Louisville,Ky the staff is the great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We were so pleased to host your group during your time here in Louisville, and Ms. Brenda already misses all of you at breakfast! We hope to see you again next time you travel to Louisville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.