We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service and Clean Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Louisville East

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Louisville East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Cary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service and Clean Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent service from all of the staff especially Brenda, the breakfast attendant and Yvonne, our room attendant. From the full delicious breakfast that always came with a smile and a nice hello from Brenda, to a remarkably clean room from Yvonne each and every day. The room was equipped with a full kitchen... better than home. The manager, Kristin, deserves much credit for keeping this hotel in top condition and her staff so eager to help in any way during our stay. We felt like we were coming home each night, the atmosphere was so comfortable. The hotel is also in proximity to many excellent restaurants. We couldn't have asked for anything more inviting or better about this hotel. We have traveled worldwide and Residence Inn Louisville East is truly the best!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. Both Brenda and Yvonne remember you and your husband well, and were so pleased that you mentioned them in the review. We hope you will soon be back to visit Louisville, and you know you always have a "home" with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    28
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
11
4
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very comfortable when business takes you away from home. I don't like to eat out all the time so frequent the Residence Inn's. This location was not "right off the interstate" but it actually made it feel more like home. The only suggestion I have would be to make available glass baking dishes and items such as blenders and mixers. Would definitiely return!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our rooms. Thank you as well for the excellent suggestion regarding having extra appliances and bakeware handy. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Due to being the Executor for an out-of-town relative, I've stayed here dozens of times over the past year, staying in both the 2-bdrm and 1-bdrm suites. Have never been disappointed. The staff here goes out of their way to give great service. I've been very impressed. Traveling with 2 little dogs who like it here too!

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor so avoid if you have heavy luggage. But its loft makes it worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love our "repeaters", and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. I hope you have had some time to relax as well on your visits. As always, just let us know what we can do to make your stay wonderful, and we will try to accomodate!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have had several good experiences with this chain so I chose this Residence Inn for my several week business stay in Louisville based on its convenient location. The staff are all very helpful. They go out of their way to make things go right. Kristin, their manager, leads by example with excellent service from Yvette and the housekeeping staff as well as all the Front Desk members including Matt, Thais and Tammy. Mary Jefferson and the kitchen staff deserve special mention for the sumptious breakfast served every morning and the wonderful Happy Hour evenings. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We have so loved having your group here this past month! The staff really appreciates you describing our excellent amenities, so that other travelers can see what great servic and extras we provide. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Was in town on business. I stayed there for 2 nights and was very happy with the rooms. I was able to get a free upgrade (Never Happens) and was very surprised with the accommodations. Usually I am a Courtyard guest, however on this trip I was not able to get a reservation. After my stay here. I will have to look into staying at the Residence more ofter.

Lots of restaurants in the area as well as two malls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear DnDAmsterdam,

Thank you so much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your accomodations here. Those penthouse suites are fabulous! The staff is also proud that you mentioned them in the review. We look forward to your return!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just a great place to stay. The hostess at the happy hour Mary Jefferson, is very upbeat and dioes a great job. The desk and breakfast workers are all fun and know how to treat travelers. Well managed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Rich G,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you are coming to Louisville again, and we appreciate you staying with us! Mary and the entire staff will be so proud that you mentioned them in this review. We'll see you again in a couple of weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Judson, Ind
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our group had about 10 rooms for a volleyball tourney. The rooms were nice and clean and well equipped. We were able to use the grill and breakfast room for our carry-inn meal. That was great!! Breakfast was better that eating at a restaurant. Brenda and the ladies really took care of us!! Our group will be staying here again in April. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We had so much fun with your team that weekend, and we look forward to your return in April. Brenda is overwhelmed that you mentioned her in your review, and wanted me to thank you. We will catch up with you again when you return in a couple of weeks. Best of luck to the girls!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Louisville
#26 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.