We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for large families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Louisville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Louisville East to your Saves list
Residence Inn Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“great place for large families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are looking for a great place and location for a family vacation to Louisville, this is the place to stay. It was like a small apartment - well suite for 5 adults. The breakfast buffet - was that - a hot buffet, not just bagels and cold cereal.

Staff was very eager to make sure our stay was enjoyable - and it was!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I agree, those Penthouse Suites are fantastic, with the 2 queen sized beds, living room with a sofa sleeper, the fully equipped kitchen and TWO bathrooms. We love that we can offer so many breakfast choices daily! It certainly is helpful when you are traveling with a group. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    39
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
33
14
4
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Everyrhing about the stay was top notch. We are a group of volleyball familes traveling from Northern Indiana to watch our daughters tournament at the Kentucky Expo center.
We booked a large block of rooms and were taken care of very well.
The front desk told is breakfast was 6:30-10:00 but we were very pleasently surprised to show up 15 minutes early and find Brenda with breakfast ready, and a big smile on her face.
Brenda went out of her way to make the girls feel welcome and even baked them cookies for the tournament. I am glad to have a forum to recognize someone for a job well done, and she is deserving of it.
We also had the opportunity to grill out, and use the breakfast room for a birthday party.
We are traveling back to Kentuck in April and have already booked our rooms here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for that fantastic review. We enjoyed having your group in this past weekend for the volleyball tournament. Brenda will be so pleased that your team had a great time at our hotel, and that you enjoyed her breakfast! We look forward to seeing you in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotha, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a WONDERFUL experience at the Residence! Our group needed to stay together in one location and although we were a few miles away from the event, our girls LOVED staying here. They liked the "cottage feel" which made it feel more homey than a regular hotel.

Our favorite was Brenda! She came in early both Saturday and Sunday to open the breakfast 1hour earlier than normal for our girls to get a great hot meal before they had to play. She even made them a special treat of chocolate chip cookies for them Sunday morning at 7am!! Her extra special care made the girls so grateful!

We look forward to going back next year!!

Room Tip: They have 2 queen size beds - one upstairs in a loft. Great bc it gives each group their own bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. The staff had a fabulous time with all of our families in for the volleyball tournament. Brenda is definitely an asset to our team, with her winning personality and "can do" attitude, and we appreciate you mentioning her. We look forward to seeing your group again for the tournament next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am staying at this hotel for about a month, and so far everything has been great, they have social nights three nights a week with free food. The hotel is conveniently located near major roads and there are plenty of restaurants and stores around.

Breakfast is also very good and the people working here are very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for writing a review! Our staff is pleased that you enjoy our complimentary meals, both breakfast and social. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, and we will try to make it happen. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

They treat you like there own family. it starts when you first get here with the people at the front desk. They are ready for you when you come in a couple question and you are off to your room.The rooms are kept very clean. The social hour and breakfast are set up to please you and the worker are so happy to see you there. If you walk by a work they will greet you with good morning or good afternoon. It makes my time away from home very easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on trip advisor. Our staff is so pleased that you are so comfortable here, and we absolutely love seeing you every time you visit. Our breakfast and social attendants work hard to make sure that our guests enjoy our complimentary meals, and they will love hearing how much you appreciate them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

For guests who prefer exceptional customer service, southern hospitality and the residential-style stay of a modern B&B, the Residence Inn Louisville East is one of the top establishments in the area. I love the outside entry to guest rooms and the drama-free, relaxed and casual atmosphere. Marriott should be proud. The staff and service is second to none. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, kitchen suites, a sundry, free breakfast and dinner (during the week), an outdoor basketball Court, swimming pool, outdoor grills, laundry facilities and working fireplaces in the suites. - Michael

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice. For a little extra $ you may stay in a suite which offers 2 rooms and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for submitting a review of our hotel to trip-advisor! I am sure there are many travelers who, like you, would enjoy our hotel's private entrances, and apartment-like feel. Our staff here takes pride in our customer service, and they love reading the contributions of our guests to trip advisor! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you need to stay long term, this place is great. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I have stayed at this location for about 250 days last year, for work!!
The location is very convenient, close to all major hiways. There are several good restaurants very close. If you like ribs, check out marks feed store!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! With our focus on customer service, we are happy that you enjoyed living with us over last year. We agree, these rooms are perfect for any long term guest, and with the restaurants in the nearby area, there is never a reason to go hungry! Let us know when you return to the area, it would be great to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.