We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Smithfield, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

From the moment I walked in the door to check in I felt like I was well cared for- genuine hospitality at it's best. My room was clean and well organized and the bedding was so comfortable. The favorite part about staying in this particular hotel was all of the amenities. Anything you possibly need is available in the "market area" , breakfast was great and staff was friendly.
Thank you so much for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
11
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Potenza, Italy
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hotel is standard RI, clean rooms and spacious. The dinner and breakfast left a bit to be desired as some nights there was no food during the early week and the beverage machines didn't always work in the am.

The wosrt part was the plane noise. This was not everyday, but beware that the KY air guard flies C130's and sometimes they are flying VERY early in the morning. These planes are much more noticeable than the UPS planes coming and going. You are directly under flight routes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

The service at the front desk is refreshing. Welcomed back and felt the hospitality from the moment I walked in the door! As a Marriott Awards membe with a family I was upgraded unexpected. My family and I received true Marriott and Kentucky Hospitalty

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILAirport, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on customer service and hope that everyone feels that same way when they stay with us! We hope to see you all again soon! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

On my way to an out of town business meeting, I realized that I forgot the tie to my suit. With no time to return home and not wanting to miss my flight, I thought I would be able to purchase a tie at one of three airports along the way. As I visited the first airport store, I realized that I was not willing to pay $90 for a tie (enen with the 15% sale incentive). When I landed at my connecting airport, I decided to call the hotel listed on my itinerary, The Residence Inn at the Louisville, KY airport. I spoke with the general manager, Lynn Manning about the location of any department stores near the hotel to purchase a tie. She mentioned a local retail outlet that was five minutes from the Residence Inn. I asked what time the store closed and she offered to contact the store direct to obtain this information as well as the address. Rather than keep me on hold, she asked for my cell phone number to call me back rather than keep me on hold. Within a few minutes, she called me back and let me know the store closed at 9:00 pm and provided the address for my GSP. She even offered a back up plan to borrow one of three ties used by employees that were kept at the front desk. With my flight scheduled to land in Louisville at 7:20, I thought I had a good plan in place. As expected, my flight was delayed and a maintenance issue added to the initial delay. My estimated time of arrival was pushed back by one hour. I did finally land at 8:20 and thanks to the information Ms. Manning provided, I made it to the store five minutes prior to closing. I purchased my tie and to make a long story short, the meeting was a success thanks to Lynn going above and beyond her call of duty.

With Great Appreciation,

Pittsburgh John

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILAirport, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you so much for all the kind words! We try our best to go above and beyond to help our guests with any needs they may have while visiting us. We hope you come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Just stayed here for the Mid-America Truck Show at the Expo Center. Woo-Hoo! Get ready to pay the JACKED-UP event rate! Almost $200 a night! Requested & reserved a one bedroom suite, as in separate living room / bedroom. Didn't get that. Got the basic one bedroom/living room combo. Have to have a non-smoking room can't STAND anything to do with that NASTY smoking. The bathroom vanity/sink area had four very disgusting, distinct cigarette burns on the edge of the sink. I called back downstairs to complain. No resolve. Desk guy acted as if he couldn't care less.......the whole room just looked.......cheap. And the breakfast buffet was just icky. The usual gruel which I can usually handle but tried this fare and it was not good. There's a lot of other hotels right there in the same parking lot, I'd choose very carefully. I wish I would have looked closer.

Room Tip: Choose some other place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Six of us attending big dog shows in Louisville had two 2BR/2BA units for 4 nights. Great manager's reception on Wed. & Thurs. PM was plenty to serve as our dinner, with free beer & wine. Full breakfast each day. Plenty of room to spread out, and visit in each other's units to watch NCAA basketball games. We will go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had the two bedroom suite which was great for a large group. We were in the main building, so it was very convenient for the breakfast, and gathering in the lobby. The suite was very good size, with two bathrooms, and a nice size sitting area. The place was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was what you would expect.

The location was very convenient to the highway, and right along "hotel row" next to Expo Center. If you are energetic, you could actually walk, but it's about 10 minutes. All in all, this was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building so you are closer to the lobby, and the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 700 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.