We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6515 Signature Drive, Louisville, KY 40213 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #71 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
portage, mi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

if you like to eat at the waffle house, and think trucks stops and rest areas are great places to hang out, then you will love this dive. This should be a 39.99 truckers motel 6. But, priceline billed it as a three star hotel worth 95 bucks a night. ha. right. The place is like grandmas house--old, stinks, and everything has a history. Smells like cigarettes mixed with musty carpet. Dark hallways. Deteriorating exterior. Our entrance was next to the dumpster. The chair, which I slept in because I wouldn't touch that bed (which clearly did not have fresh linens), was stained with who knows what. I went out and bought my own sheets so I wouldn't touch it. Everything rattled and made noise. The back entrance felt unsafe. We got the prostitution vibe from a nearby restaurant. The grout in the bathroom was disgusting. Asked for a cot three times but it never came. Then, they double billed me. So far, all I get is the run around on a refund. There are two nicer properties right near this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    57
    59
    65
    34
See reviews for
62
31
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would never stay here again. We stayed here for 4 nights. One day our "do not disturb" sign was on the ground and they said that they figured it had fallen off of the door and refused to clean the room at 4pm, saying that housekeeping had gone home. However, housekeeping was still there until 5pm.

They refused to give us clean towels, saying they did not have access to that until the next day.

Then, we soiled our sheets (we have a 6 month old son) and stripped the sheets, only to find out that we would not be able to get any bedding until the next day. They sent me away with a small blanket. After more complaining they gave us some sheets and a blanket that did not fit. The next day we were given a comforter.

Rooms are spacious but furniture is damaged and sheets are stained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union mills indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Carpet, curtains, furniture, tile, walls, air conditioners, all smell like cigarets, are dirty and old and our friends room had mold. The hotel needs renovated. Period! The staff was very nice. Location great. Come on Wyndham, you can do, and should do much better. Put some money into this property or you are going to lose a valuable location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The carpet in the room needs to be cleaned or replaced and the chairs in the lobby need to be cleaned or replaced. The joint between the bath tub and the wall covering could be cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South

Address: 6515 Signature Drive, Louisville, KY 40213 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Louisville South Hotel Louisville
Louisville Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.