We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9400 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Morganfield, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room was clean although of course the ac is always off so the room took hours to cool down it seemed. Parking right in from of room. Nice flat screen. Room 121 right beside the pool so convenient if you wanted to swim. Small but cozy. We would stay again for 70$ great deal.

Room Tip: Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    154
    94
    23
    28
See reviews for
168
85
36
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I too was a bit concerned when I read some of the reviews for this hotel that were less than favorable. However, for the price per night, I decided to give it a try. My husband and I were quite satisfied with our accommodations. Were they what we have experienced in three star plus hotels.........no. However, if amenities offered by higher star hotels are what you want, then you have to pay for them!!!!! Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was quite adequate and it was great to not hear any outside noise throughout our entire stay. Yes, the breakfast was not hot, but then again, if that is a priority for you, then go somewhere else where you will definitely pay more for that perk. The best thing about this hotel.............the staff!!!! They were so friendly, helpful and bent over backwards to accommodate every request we made. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I booked this the night before our stay based on price, location, and reviews. What a great choice! It is next to a highway entrance, gas station, and lots of restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful with helping me find a restaurant. The free breakfast wasn't great - cereal, breads, juice and coffee - but was good for starters. All in all, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I spent 5 nights there while on vacation and would highly recommend! The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The nature of our business has us traveling to certain parts of the country for 6-12 months stays at a time. During the first month or so we stay in a hotel until more permanent places are located. The staff at Baymont-Louisville East was one of the most friendly group of people we have came across in a long time. I needed 10 rooms for my staff & they provided excellent accommodations @ a fair price. We have very much enjoyed our time here & would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights rest surrounded by people who genuinely care about they're guests...

Sincerely,

G.R.W.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Reading past reviews of this hotel, I was a bit concerned since there were quite a few negative reviews. However, I must admit, my stay was very acceptable. Check in and out staff were very friendly and fast. It was evident that the exterior had recently undergone a complete repainting. The smell of fresh paint was in the air and the overall appearance of the exterior as well as the interior stairwells were that of a new paint job. My room was nicely furnished and surprisingly clean. Wireless internet was surprisingly and extremely fast. There were a multitude of TV channels that displayed nicely on the fairly large flat screen TV. About my only room gripe was with the bed and that was only because of my bad back. The bed itself was fine but the firmness of it just did not agree with my back. Consequently, my nights were restless. The breakfast selections were just ok. I prefer having more "hot" selections such as eggs, etc that are available at similarly priced establishments. Finding the hotel can be somewhat of a challenge since it sits back off the main drag with absolutely no signage from the street indicating it's location. But overall, I would recommend it based on my experience during this stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've stayed at 3 budget hotels within a mile of this place. This is by far the best. I've stayed in worst $150 hotels. Clean, new, everything worked, quiet, great bed.
The lobby setup is a little weird, cramped parking, and the breakfast is very simple. But hey a hot waffle & cereal/fruit isn't bad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East

Address: 9400 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs features amenities and a central location that make it ideal for business or pleasure. We are near many popular attractions, most within 10 minutes of the hotel, including the Kentucky International Convention Center and Louisville International Airport.Enjoy comfortable, non-smoking rooms with inviting amenities that give you that home-away-from-home feeling, including free Wi-Fi and our popular, free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or work out the kinks in our gym. We are a pet-friendly hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs is the ideal place to stay for the exciting annual Run for the Roses, better known as the Kentucky Derby. We are also close to many other fun and interesting attractions, including two indoor sports complexes, Hoops Basketball and Volleyball, and the Mid America Sports Center. DINING OPTIONSOur Louisville hotel is ideally located to give you a true sense of local flavor, no matter your tastes. Great local choices include all-American favorites at the Brickhouse Tavern and Tap. Check out the Bristol Bar and Grille for steaks, seafood, pastas and more. There are lots of familiar restaurants in the area as well. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESYou can stay connected to work with our business center, which features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites- Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Louisville East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.