We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209-1330 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
midland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I am a current gold member for Hampton, love the beds and the cleanliness, the breakfast is great to. There is a reason i stay at so many of these hotels, they are clean, comfortable and you get great service.

Room Tip: Stay up top and facing away from the airport, can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We appreciate you staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for you being a Hilton Honors Gold Member. Thanks for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad we provided you with a consistently good stay and that you enjoyed our service and cleanliness. Please keep coming back!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    51
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
34
33
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our stay was fine. Room was clean and mostly quiet until on 2 separate occasions, a plane flew over. Then it seemed as though the hotel might crumble around us. The bathroom needs an additional light. We tried to stay at the Hilton in the downtown area but it was booked. We stayed here out of convenience but it was way overpriced for the room quality, in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a good overall stay at our property and that you enjoyed our clean rooms. While our location is extremely convenient and central, we do at times unfortunately experience a little airport noise. Typically it is not too much of an issue though.

Thanks again,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a nice hotel and our family had a good experience. The lobby was a little small but overall the accommodations were comfortable and clean. We liked the proximity to Kentucky Kingdom but the area outside of the hotel and KY Kingdom wasn't great. The shuttle was quick to respond and the drivers were pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a good experience. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and that you enjoyed the convenience of being adjacent to the new Kentucky Kingdom. We are also glad that the shuttle service was prompt and you found the drivers to be pleasant. Please come back again next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mifflin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was very nice; situated minutes from the Louisville Airport, and convenient to main highways. The front staff (Sara, in particular) was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable plus the hotel had a hot complimentary breakfast bar. The only thing I would suggest is more lighting in the bathroom but everything else was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We appreciate you being our guest at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly and helpful service, our sleeping rooms as well as our breakfast. I will definitely share this with Sara for the job well done taking care of you all. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a very nice property for business travelers, in part, because of the close proximity o the airport. Large clean rooms, very friendly and helpful front desk staff, and an adequate fitness center. Breakfast provided -- nothing special -- but lots of choices. Coffee seems to be available all day in the lobby.

Room Tip: I chose a room on a higher floor -- but given the location not sure there is a good view to be had f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found the location convenient, the rooms clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Let me start with what I liked about the hotel. The bed was super comfortable as was the comforter, which reminded of Germany, and the pillows were top notch. If you're only concerned about the bed then book this hotel. The hotel was also fairly sound proof from the outside unless you are overlooking the outdoor pool then you may hear some noise. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms were also very nice with excellent showers. The location is great considering its right across the street from the airport and its only about 10 minutes from downtown. Now lets talk about the cons.

The breakfast, if you can call it that, was terrible. I know free breakfasts aren't supposed to be great but this was something else. Anything actually cooked was bland and the textures were off. The sausages weren't cooked all the way either so I barely touched my food. There is dried cereal, fruit and yogurt so there is that but I warned you about the cooked food. The breakfast area is also beyond small for the amount of people there. For some reason the elevators smelled like a bathroom. Probably due to the amount of people using them from the pool. The interior can also be quite noisy. During my stay there entire little league baseball teams that roamed the halls like packs of dogs, imagine the fun. Of course this is not the hotels fault but it is something to consider.

If you are just looking for a nice room in a good location and you don't mind the cons then get this hotel. Just remember don't eat food!

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the outdoor pool, highway, and airport. The other half faces the road, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a comfortable nights rest at our property and found the room to be quiet and clean. I am however sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. I can assure you that this is not the normal experience and I will find out specifically what happened that morning. I am sorry that the baseball team was disruptive during your stay. I can assure you we do our best to ensure they are under control during the rare times they stay at our property. Please do come back again next time you are in the area. Take care.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 1 night awaiting a flight the next day. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was clean. I will say I wouldn't recommend thing for a family trip longer that a day. The bathroom had a single light fixture directly over the sink which had direct light in only one portion of the bathroom. The rest of the bathroom only received partial light. While in the shower with the curtain drawn it was very dark. The pool was ok but a few warnings as well. The location of the pool is in the middle of the hotel which is shaped like a U. You have two other hotel properties on either side. Because of this the actual pool was half shaded by early afternoon and was in the complete shade not long after 4. Because of the lack of a full days sun the water was very cold. The day we stayed was in the higher 90's and the water was still to cold to stay in very long. They also have put in some nice looking builtin wall desk/closet/storage due to the rooms not have a standard hotel closet. The closet itself was extremely small and had the bar for clothes hanging set perpendicular vs a standard parallel. This was done due to the obvious small size of the closet. Because of the design when you hang your clothes they basically stack over each other with only the last item hung up showing. The bar itself is only about 12 inches long so really not much room if you have many clothes for a multi day trip or a larger family. My 2 suits I had with me for a work trip the following day took up most of the room and wouldn't have allowed for more clothes to be hung up with out trying to squish everything in. Overall the hotel is good for a quick in and out 1 day stay and I would choose it again for that but I would not for anything longer than 1 day or a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a terrific experience with our friendly staff and that you found our hotel to be immaculate. I am sorry that you had a couple of frustrations in regards to the design and layout. If you did happen to return, please let us know if you have any concerns and we can do our best to resolve them during your stay. Thanks again and please come back again.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 800 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.