We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Louisville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Louisville North to your Saves list
Ramada Louisville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Zorn Avenue, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #60 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love the location. Near parks and barbeque restaurant. Easy access to freeway to Hartford and Lexington. The remote controls for the TV are really bad but everything else is fine. Big, clean sparkling outdoor pool. Park by your room.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    128
    99
    44
    54
See reviews for
123
76
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not particularly impressed with this property. I chose it because it was cheap and offered breakfast. The room was nothing spectacular, but it had two beds and a bathroom. There were various little problems, but these would be easily corrected by some attention to detail and by various levels of management making sure that employees are doing what they're paid to do. Here are some pertinent examples of this. The in-room coffee maker hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. The water reservoir was coated in white stuff that could have been water residue. Or drywall dust. Hard to tell. Needless to say, I couldn't use the coffee maker. The bathroom had hair and bits of stuff in the tub and on the floor. The ringer on the phone was apparently turned off because my requested wake up call did not arrive. And when I checked out, the clerk did not ask if everything met with my satisfaction.

More troubling was when I checked in. The person who checked in right before me returned to the desk because his room had not been cleaned. The manager went to check on the room they were planning to assign to me, and when he returned to the desk, he said it was OK. His idea of OK and my idea of OK are obviously different, if he could miss the fact that the beds were made with little effort or thought about what they looked like. The skirts were rumpled, and the beds looked like they had slept in previously, although as far as I could tell they had not. If you want your room to look like "spa" beds, you need to train your housekeepers how to make them up so they look like that. Regardless of whether I'm staying in a $75/night or $150/night room, I expect the room to be clean and everything in working order. That is the housekeeper's job. It's becoming increasingly obvious to me that people just don't care about doing their jobs well. There are some things that are fairly non-negotiable in housekeeping. This particular Ramada should be sending a few housekeepers looking for other employment or investing some hours in training. I know housekeeping is a thankless, underpaid job, but the room was barely acceptable.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Take your own pillow, some of the worse I have had. Remote control was a piece of crap and they know it. You had to stand on one leg, hold your head to the side and your arm straight up in the air. It was difficult to operate I finally used the buttons at the side of the TV. I was sent to one room that was suposed to have a king bed and a pull out couch....someone must have stollen the couch, so we went to another room that had two doubles, we had asked for a handicap room, but didn't get one. I was told that since I had booked it through Ramada 800#, that they didn't have a reservation for us. I received a phone call and the front desk told them they were too busy to put the call through and told the person to call my cell phone, but the caller didn't know I had a cell. They called back and were able to leave a message. Breakfast was an okay continnential breakfast and there was quite a few choices. We had also asked for a 1st floor unit due to my daughters handicap and we were on the first floor which was quite a walk from the handicapp parking in the front of the building.....or we could park around the back and walk up the steps, which would have never worked. The room was clean, had a slight musty order, but it was ok, they did have a plastic pad under the sheet, but we didn't need it, no one was unable to make to the potty.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice as usual, but the washcloths were awful! They were like sandpaper. In fact my face was left scratched up and bled above my eye and on my nose Do they not know what fabric softener is? I've stayed there several times and never had this problem before. My advice is if you stay here beware of the washcloths!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Address: 1041 Zorn Avenue, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.