We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Louisville North” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Louisville North

Ramada Louisville North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Louisville North to your Saves list
Ramada Louisville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Zorn Avenue, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    119
    88
    39
    48
See reviews for
109
72
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was a very pleasant stay in a very nice hotel. People was very efficient and willing to help at all moment. I will recommend any people going to Louisville to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Alice!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed one night when in town for half marathon. Right. off highway and close to downtown Louisville. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, public areas were nice with recent updates. However, beds were uncomfortable, towels were rough, room quality low. Probably on par for motels, which we don't usually use. The workout facilities and pool area were really nice. If the rooms were a little nicer, i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest
I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked & disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

While the hotel has just been renovated, the management still gave me an excellent price for my stay. the hotel was clean, comfortable and there are several good restaurants close by. I did not know there was so much to see and do in Louisville. I went this past week for 3 nights to attend a seminar which was excellent but I did not realize all of the festivities that are taking place in the city and surrounding areas during the weeks before and after the Kentucky derby. There was an amazing airshow that will take your breath as the U.S. Navy Blue Angels Fly over and perform their routine as well as several other aerial acrobatic teams. Then as the sunset became nightfall, the largest annual fireworks show blasts thousands of fireworks from barges on the river. Excellent place for a family vacation.

Room Tip: This hotel is only a few miles from downtown and it is worth the short drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Preacherman!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Came to town for business. Needed somewhere to stay. It was either the Marriott at $239 a night or here. This place won! Stayed for only $69. It was clean. The guy that checked us in was nice and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that we were so far away from the front desk.... In the last building and the doors open to the outside. No inner hallways or doors. Kind of reminded me of a Days Inn type. Always concerned about safety in places like that. But for the price and convenience... I would consider it again. Not like any other Ramada experience I have had before.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Annie!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Address: 1041 Zorn Avenue, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.