We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and resturant too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Louisville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Louisville North to your Saves list
Ramada Louisville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Zorn Avenue, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
New Richmond, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great price and resturant too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Convenient location to downtown and local events. We stay here many times when visiting Louisville.

Room Tip: On eof the few hotels anymore that allow smoking in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    124
    96
    42
    53
See reviews for
121
74
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed at this Ramada recently for four days, and on departure, left several items of expensive clothing behind (always check the drawers!). I was sure that these would disappear - there is no way for me to prove that I actually left anything behind.

When I called the Ramada, I was delighted to discover that everything was being held for me t the front desk. Shipping the items back to me in Canada was a bit complicated, but the gracious manager, Naresh Krishnani, personally packed and delivered the items to the FedEx depot, and followed up with me to ensure that they had arrived safely. Excellent service and customer care. Will gladly recommend this hotel to others.

Thanks Naresh!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Positives first, reasonably priced, restaurant on site(Mexican), clean rooms, flat screen TV, friendly staff. Negatives: This hotel has outside entrances, when arriving at night there are no lights on and the switch by the door does nothing. I had to prop the door open to find a light that worked. The phone did not work. Several lights did not work because they were either broken or did not work because they were not plugged into the unsafe outlets. All of these were security issues that concerned me, traveling alone.

I asked for (by calling on my cell) and was given a replacement room, but after having the identical experience there (lack of working lights, no phone service), I stayed with the first room. The included breakfast was OK the first morning, but on the second day things like milk were in short supply.

I think you can do better than this hotel. It is a shame, because all of these things could be fixed easily.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I am a college student and live in Indiana. As a nursing student, one of the places I was required to do clinicals was at the Veterns Hospital in Louisville, Ky. Due to one of the bridges being shut down because of a crack, the commute to Louisville could take several hrs. Therefore, I choose to stay one night a week at the Ramada Inn on Zorne Ave in Louisveille, Ky. I did this for 8 weeks. The staff was very helpful in any thing I needed to help make me feel welcome as well as safe during my stay. The rooms were always clean and ready upon my arrival. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great....I will DEFINATELY stay again.... The staff and the room overall was excellent and I would DEFINATELY recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolis, IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Good value hotel! I was there during some severly cold weather and the room was warm and toasty! Since the doors open to the outside and not a hallway, I skipped venturing out to get ice. The bed was comfortable with several pillow thicknesses to choose from. Best water pressure I have ever had in a hotel. The toilet was push button flush which had to be flushed twice every time, which was a little aggravating. TV, lights, and everything else worked great. There were some peeling tiles on the tub wall, but the cheaper price made it worth not having a fancy appearance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Dear Guest
I want to firstly thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.

The bathroom within the guest rooms are scheduled for a face lift in 2012. As part of our green initiatives, we have installed a flush system with 2 settings (half/full flush). We hope to see you again!

Again, thank you for completing this review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Ramada Downtown North, Louisville, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Enjoyed the stay. Service excellent and facilities first rate. But, oh! the bed! Waaaay too hard. An investment in pillow tops would make the stay exquisite! Enjoyed the Mexican restuarant. Prices reasonable and server very good.

Room Tip: Check the bed for rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Dear Guest
I want to firstly thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review. Your feedback surely boost our staff's morale and we will continue to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.

I will surely take your concerns about our mattress back to our Ramada Corporate team. As per the brand requirement we have Serta Emerald Plush mattress in all our guest rooms. We will surely consider about the pillow topper cover for these mattress.

Again, thank you for completing this review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Ramada Downtown North, Louisville, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Address: 1041 Zorn Avenue, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.