We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If money is not an object, you will enjoy this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seelbach Hilton

Save Saved
You added Seelbach Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seelbach Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Fourth Avenue, Louisville, KY 40202-2518   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
1 review
“If money is not an object, you will enjoy this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

If money is not an object, you will tremendously enjoy this historic hotel and all its amenities. If you want a spacious room, go for a suite or deluxe room, the standard room will be extremely small (as is the bathroom and closet). The Oakroom Restaurant is superb in service and food quality, a true 5 Star Restaurant!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    237
    113
    52
    28
See reviews for
89
202
31
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erlanger, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I waited until the week of to put in a priceline bid and got the Seelbach. For the price ($120) is was fantastic. Remembering the rates that I was getting quoted from the HHonors line, not so much.

My room was small but had everything that was needed to make for an enjoyable overnight experience. Small issue with the bathtub drain that was fixed with a quick work to the front desk manager.

Right at the end of 4th street live makes this place ideal.

My concerns are in line with the others. The rooms aren't sound proof and although the entry, bar, and Oakroom intentionally have that "olden times feel", it didn't work for the rest of the facility in my opinion. I like new and modern, just my personal take.

I would stay here again given a fair rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Seelbach experience is outstanding and not to be missed. As a seasoned traveler, they provide the best service I have ever experienced. The hotel itself is charming and lovely as well. It is maintained beautifully and is kept very clean. Also, the location is perfect if visiting Louisville or for business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Seelbach last night. The concierge was very friendly and helpful as well. The architecture of the lobby was beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Louisville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The lobby area of the hotel is really very nice. The restaurants and bars are good. The overall atmosphere is of a good, upscale hotel. It is also very centrally located. You can have a nice night on the town (avoid Howl on the Moon though--reviewed separately!) because it is right on Fourth street. The service is overall quite friendly (the car valet could be more pleasant but they do their job). The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable (which is the most important part of a hotel room to me).

Room Tip: Don't; be too close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Despite the tight quarters (bathroom particularly) due to historic building constraints, the experience was very positive and the staff very helpful. Good location and very accessible to downtown amenities. 4th street activities and YUM! center within comfortable walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed on the executive floor, which allowed access to a lounge with a really nice breakfast (eggs and sausage, wonderful fresh fruit) as well as cocktails and desserts in the evening. Those big moist cookies are great! The room was fine, but on the small side, and could have been a bit better maintained. Overall, though, I can't say enough about the friendly, helpful staff. If I saw something interesting out the window and mentioned it, the young concierge told me all about it and trotted off to Xerox more information for me, If you like a hotel with history, this is a great place, and the Oakroom is a wonderful restaurant for a special meal.

Room Tip: We really liked the executive floor- the food and service were great, and it was nice to have the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seelbach Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelbach Hilton

Address: 500 Fourth Avenue, Louisville, KY 40202-2518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
#23 Family Hotel in Louisville
#29 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelbach Hilton 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown Hotel with Old World Charm and modern amenities - Home of The Oakroom, Kentucky's only 5 Diamond restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Seelbach Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelbach Hilton Hotel Louisville
Hilton Hotel Louisville
Louisville Seelbach Hotel
Seelbach Hilton Louisville Hotel
Hilton Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seelbach Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.