We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Historic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seelbach Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seelbach Hilton to your Saves list
Seelbach Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Fourth Avenue, Louisville, KY 40202-2518   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%!
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Historic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night for one night. We were able to find street parking just around the corner and no charge for the parking meter afetr 8pm sat. Our room was on the 7th floor, very clean. The consierge lounge had a very nice attendant and nice selection of wine and a few hot snacks. We had breakfast in this lounge Sunday and better than average Hilton Concierge food (eggs, sausage, muffins, oatmeal, juice etc). We were lucky the hotel Historian was in the lounge and treated us to some great stories. The front desk sfaff was very nice. Bed was exteremely comforatable. We had a corner room and the room was quiet. This is an older hotel so the bathroom is not large. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on &th floor 701 and room was on a corner and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    259
    129
    62
    30
See reviews for
95
230
32
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at Seelbach many times. Never again. Roach in bathroom. Room felt dirty. Very disappointed! Left roach in glass with note. Check in staff was very RUDE! Asked for change and the clerks response was as if she was being bothered.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I had reserved the Fitzgerald Suite but one of the bedrooms was not cleaned upon check-in. Five minutes later I was offered the Presidential Suite! The only complaint was the unattentive bartender in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel is a living piece of art. Beautiful architectural aspects. Staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Little noisy, rooms not sound proof! Local fees and parking add up the bill. Hotel is close to downtown entertainment and dining.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Seelbach is beautiful. Really a nice place. It's generally a very quiet hotel. Most of the time you can hear a pin drop in the rooms. However, because it's an old hotel, it's not terribly sound proof. If you are lucky enough to wind up near an elevator, you'll hear people coming and going all night. Even low conversations sound like there right in your room. Not to mention the elevator bells and other sounds that conspire to give you a less than restful night of sleep. Also, the staff is very kind, but they seem to miss the mark often. I asked a valet how to get to the garage from the direction I was pointing and his entire answer was, "you can't." I asked a woman at the front desk if the Mexican restaurant up the street was good, she said, "yes." I walked in the bitter cold, only to find out it was closed for remodeling. These experiences weren't unique. It's a very nice place, but if rest is important to you, for the price, I'd go somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was my first visit to the Seelbach hotel. Very beautiful and historical. We were on the 8th floor. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and linens. The staff was courteous. My daughter and her husband stayed on the 2nd floor and their room was much bigger. No complaints..love historic old hotels.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Service was fair but not great, gym was out of service do to a broken water pipe and room was noisy. The hotel is beautiful and grand! The location is great, plenty of great restaurants, bars and museums within walking distance of the hotel. Had the gym been open I would have given much higher reviews. It was very frustrating since it was so cold while I was there and I didn't have any other options. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seelbach Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelbach Hilton

Address: 500 Fourth Avenue, Louisville, KY 40202-2518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#23 Family Hotel in Louisville
#24 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelbach Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown Hotel with Old World Charm and modern amenities - Home of The Oakroom, Kentucky's only 5 Diamond restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seelbach Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelbach Hilton Hotel Louisville
Hilton Hotel Louisville
Louisville Seelbach Hotel
Seelbach Hilton Louisville Hotel
Hilton Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seelbach Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.