We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT Little restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toast On Market

Toast On Market
620 E Market St, Louisville, KY 40202 (Phoenix Hill)
+1 502-569-4099
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,517 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Phoenix Hill
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A GREAT Little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My Wife and I go here for Breakfast. The Bread Pudding Pancakes remind me of one of the Pancake Places in Gatlinburg. INCREDIBLE.

The staff is great, prices are affordable and the the atmosphere is just awesome.

If your visiting, do yourself a favor and get breakfast here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    65
    23
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ney, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Call ahead to get your name in. This was the place to be. We waited with an 11 & 13 year old, and they thought totally work the wait. Great pancakes! Service was fast and the place was packed. Great place for all ages!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“THE best breakfast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The location is on an eclectic street near downtown, very hipster and trendy. The atmosphere is very open and bright. The menu had many selections for everyone in our group.

The specialty hot chocolate was to die for! My omelet was amazing made with fresh local eggs that were worth the extra money! The hash brown casserole that came along with the meal was AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I would definitely recommend anyone going here for a great local, well cooked breakfast. The service was great and the place was very clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Little Breakfast Nook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Small place on Market Street that is big on quality. My entree was a super rendition of a bacon and egg sandwich. They used a semi-hard roll with egg cooked to your choice with apple wood bacon and Dijon Vinaigrette. Ordered the eggs as over easy and got a quizzical look from the waiter. Love to mop my sandwich in the egg yolk. This morning the place was inundated with too rich horse people for the Derby. Don't let that deter you from the Toast on the Market. Derby only happens once a year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a cool atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Does not matter what you order, you will not be disappointed.

From granola to the egg sandwich there are so many options to choose from. But no matter what, be sure to try the hash brown casserole. Super yummy and always a go to favorite!

This is a popular spot, so be sure to strategize the time that you visit or you will be sure to wait. However well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast On Market also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Toast On Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toast On Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.