We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Bishop Lane, Louisville, KY 40218-1901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Cinton, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This hotel is in a very safe area. I was somewhat surprised, I have been in some Best Westerns that were dumps. This hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were superb. One more thing I enjoyed was being able to sleep late and not having a maid knocking on the door at 9:00am as I have with other hotels. All in all it was a great experience and a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    67
    67
    25
    14
See reviews for
67
46
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

older hotel. appears well kept but bed was saggy in middle and little things like dusty switchplates made it feel less than appealing. allows pets so if you're allergic, beware. also has smoking rooms and I encountered a lady smoking in the hallway. low rates attract some odd/questionable guests. overall, recommend for those on a budget. otherwise, go for the crowne plaza airport. stayed there last time I was in louisville and it was modern, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Good for a stop over. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Location is not too close to downtown. We got a little lost. It was about a 15 minute drive. It was, however, directly off the freeway. Continental Breakfast was good! A wide variety of food! Very spacious eating area. Also, I was excited to be chosen as "Guest of the Day", receiving a little bag of treats.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The staff are nice and the decor is fine but it's really a shabby, beaten up old hotel with a new paint job. It's not very clean, there are tears in the hall wallpaper, and several of the room doors look like they were forced at one time. It has a stale smell, too. It's bad enough that I went over the mattress very carefully, if you catch my drift. I didn't find any creepy crawlies, at least. I am most disappointed in the experience - this is not equivalent to other 2.5 stars such as Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a nice romantic getaway for Valentines Day. We got a great special rate on Travelosity, so we didn't have any direct billing experience with the hotel itself.

After reading some of the negative reviews, we were a little hesitant to stay here but we're both glad we did. We had a great experience with this hotel.

Upon arrival there was plenty of parking and the desk staff were really helpful and nice. Our room was spacious and very clean. The furniture was in good repair, the wireless internet was easy to connect to and had good speed. The heater worked well and quiet. The wallpaper and trim in the room was pristine. There wasn't a tear or mark anywhere that we could see. The shower had a bowed shower curtain rod, good water pressure and good soft water. My wife and I appreciate that as we are used to a water softener at home. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of extra pillows. The room was very quiet. We didn't hear one knock or thump at all during our stay. The room did not have a microwave or mini-fridge and that is the only thing that would have made it better. We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

The worst hotel experience I've had to date. While the room was entirely unexceptional, the staff and hotel manager were hands down, the most unpleasant folks in Lousiville. After I checked out, my debit card was overcharged $86, forcing it to go over the balance, incurring $70 worth in overdraft fees from the bank. It took three phone calls to get the manager - who was always out of the office... - on the line. She was rude, incompetent, and clearly uninterested in my problem. After explaining the problem - and that I wanted the hotel to refund the overdraft charges, as well - she agreed to pay back the $86, but refused to pay the overdraft charges. I was forced to call Best Western Customer Service, who, unsurprisingly, did nothing. In the end, I was out $70. Terrible experience!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

I booked and paid for a room for 5 nights. The stay was good, but a few months later i was charged $855 w/o notice or explanation. Best Western customer service was unhelpful in addressing the issue or ensuring customer satisfaction. I disputed the charges w/ my credit card company, but i would be very leery of stying at this property.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center

Address: 1921 Bishop Lane, Louisville, KY 40218-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the convenience and comfort, at your home away from home here at the BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center! Situated only three miles from the Louisville International Airport, you will find this Plus hotel offers a wide variety of complimentary services, including hot breakfast, airport shuttle, high-speed wireless Internet, and park and fly. Our guests can enjoy several amenities, such as our on-site Mexican restaurant Mangos’, fitness center, outdoor pool and hot tub, business center, valet laundry service, and on site laundry facility. At this pet friendly hotel, our courteous and friendly staff will provide you with the comfort and service you would expect. This airport property is easily accessible to all of Louisville's major attractions! We are only minutes away from the Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum Center, Papa Johns Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville, Kentucky Derby Museum, and Louisville Slugger Museum, home of the world's largest bat! Premium retail shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away! Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, we've got you covered.Come and take a peek at our beautiful facility, well equipped to satisfy all of our guests needs. Make your Louisville getaway an enjoyable and memorable experience, here at the BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, when only the best will do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport East Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.