We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Bishop Lane, Louisville, KY 40218-1901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #54 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Hampstead, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

21st time in Louisville for RVIA Show, 1st time at this hotel. Was clean, employees friendly and helpful. 10 minute ride to Expo Center by cab.



Mexican Grill/Bar next door was convenient and food was fine.

Would book there next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    52
    21
    12
See reviews for
50
33
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was in town for the National Quartet Convention being held at Freedom Hall. This hotel was great. The room was more than adequate and beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was more than enough. Hotel extended a late check-out when asked. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The rooms were not very clean and the bath tubs were dirty and didn't work well (tub didn't drain, had mold growing on the shower curtain and handle broke). We had 3 rooms we used on this trip and all were the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Breakfast was very good. Asked for room on different floor and they were very accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Floors in bathroom could have a little cleaner. Shower and bath were very old style.







  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville,IL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Was in Louisville to visit daughter at Bellarmine U. This BW is approximately two miles south of University. This is very convenient place to stay. Great staff. Good breakfast in lobby area. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern18076, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Michael R,


Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with you stay, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Shannon Acton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We got a call on the way to the hotel and the lady said there was a maintenance issue and they wanted to move us up to a king suite. Now, we had a 2 room queen suite so it wasn't really an up grade for my friend to have to sleep on a sofa bed and they were gonna save us $7.00!! We told her that wasn't enough so after some back and forth we saved $21.00. The room was nice and clean but the continental breakfast was off the hook! The food was good and hot and plenty of choices. It was a nice time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern18076, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Honeybarbque,

I am pleased that we were able to get your situation corrected in a timely fashion. Thank you so much for your compliments, we appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shannon Acton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I booked 9 rooms 2/nights for a show being held at the Expo Center in late September. The value for the price was excellent. I would definitely consider using this hotel when in the area again. Wendy Watson the Director of Sales was especially helpful in booking our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern18076, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Randy H,


Thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Sincerely,

Shannon Acton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center

Address: 1921 Bishop Lane, Louisville, KY 40218-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the convenience and comfort, at your home away from home here at the BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center! Situated only three miles from the Louisville International Airport, you will find this Plus hotel offers a wide variety of complimentary services, including hot breakfast, airport shuttle, high-speed wireless Internet, and park and fly. Our guests can enjoy several amenities, such as our on-site Mexican restaurant Mangos’, fitness center, outdoor pool and hot tub, business center, valet laundry service, and on site laundry facility. At this pet friendly hotel, our courteous and friendly staff will provide you with the comfort and service you would expect. This airport property is easily accessible to all of Louisville's major attractions! We are only minutes away from the Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum Center, Papa Johns Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville, Kentucky Derby Museum, and Louisville Slugger Museum, home of the world's largest bat! Premium retail shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away! Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, we've got you covered.Come and take a peek at our beautiful facility, well equipped to satisfy all of our guests needs. Make your Louisville getaway an enjoyable and memorable experience, here at the BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, when only the best will do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport East Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.