We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Bishop Lane, Louisville, KY 40218-1901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
St. Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

stayed there in june 2011. Nice hotel, Recently renovated, Big rooms, nice work area, good wireless. Desk, easy chair, work chair. quiet at night. Clean, Area is mainly commercial .Offices, condos, apartments. Safe area tho. Breakfast is cereal, bread, harboiled eggs. Friendly staff. I would stay there again. Priced reasonable. Mexican restaurant on premises

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    57
    24
    13
See reviews for
61
39
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

After reading all the reviews I wasn't sure but I booked anyway. I am so glad I did, it was a lot nicer than I expected. Check in was very easy and staff was nice. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was good, boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, milk and coffee. The only negative was that the beds were doubles and a bit hard. Other than that the hotel was very centrally located to everything and easy to get to. Although it is near the airport it is very quiet!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Horrible beds. Very musty smell in all hallways. The worst continental breakfast I've ever had. Hotel appears to never have been updated since being built and my guess is that it was built approx 25-30years ago. If a room is needed near the airport I highly recommend you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This is my 3rd year staying here with a group for a dog show. The sales manager is friendly and is willing to accommodate us with good rates.

Check-in has never been an issue and many times I've had things shipped here for me. They've taken care of my packages, no problem.

The hotel's carpet is slightly dated, but not appalling by any means. The room is spacious, enough room for 2-3 people and dog cages. My 2 full bed room had desk, chairs, tables and a soft leather chair, so lots of work room for those on business. Bathroom was very clean and the maids kept us up in soaps, clean towels and other amenities. If they couldn't clean because the dogs were in the room, they'd come back later to give us clean towels. Rooms are relatively quiet and I got decent sleep. Beds were comfortable although skimpy on bedding. Just a sheet and VERY thin blanket. The hotel is literally AGAINST the highway, so while it's convenient driving, not sure how the sleep quality would be in a room near the highway.

The connected Mexican restaurant, Ernesto's, is good for food in a pinch. Don't expect over-the-top great service, but the food is good with a decent bar and TVs.

Continental breakfast is surprisingly skimpy for a Best Western. Mostly, breads (donuts, muffins), coffees, cereals and juices. No fruit, hot items or waffles. Don't expect to get a solid breakfast here although they do keep it clean and well stocked.

Check out was quick and friendly.

For dog people, this is a dog friendly hotel. Grass isn't "plentiful", but there's more than enough to get by and there's a large field next to the parking lot. Our group will stay here again as long as the price stays right.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I was really surprised by friendly stuff, affordable prices and amazing room that they gave me. This is one of the best hotels that you can get for cheap. I had a concert in Louisville, so I was traveling with my band, they gave us amazing deal- two rooms for 80$ !!! My room was very clean, with king size bed, and bathroom had everything what you could possible need- shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, sawing kit, tooth brush, three kinds of soap- AMAZING !!! And hotel is located in very safe and nice area. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. If I ever come back to Louisville, I will stay here :)))

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Quiet location, just off the highway, a few miles from the Airport (SDF) and the State Fair location. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Satisfactory breakfast included. Free wi-fi in room. and public areas. I did not utilize the free shuttle to the airport.

Available in January 2011 for $34 on Priceline. I asked if my room would have a refrigerator. Desk clerk said no; then, without request, gave me an "upgraded" room with a refrigerator. One web site is claiming that if you bid for a 2.5* hotel at Louisville Airport, this is the only hotel you will receive. It will be a great value for the bid.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Stayed here for one night in November 2010. I didn't actually pick this hotel, I went through the 'top secret' hotel service of travelocity, so I picked it based on price and location. I was disappointed with the amenities...very small 'gym', outdoor pool was closed for the season, no hot tub and we couldn't get the type of room (King bed) we wanted. The hotel was very nice though and clean. The restaurant on site (Ernesto's) smelled like a sweaty alcoholic diped in salsa, so we tured right back around and went somewhere else! Convienient to downtown Louisville though and for the price I paid ($45) it couldn't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center

Address: 1921 Bishop Lane, Louisville, KY 40218-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the convenience and comfort, at your home away from home here at the BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center! Situated only three miles from the Louisville International Airport, you will find this Plus hotel offers a wide variety of complimentary services, including hot breakfast, airport shuttle, high-speed wireless Internet, and park and fly. Our guests can enjoy several amenities, such as our on-site Mexican restaurant Mangos’, fitness center, outdoor pool and hot tub, business center, valet laundry service, and on site laundry facility. At this pet friendly hotel, our courteous and friendly staff will provide you with the comfort and service you would expect. This airport property is easily accessible to all of Louisville's major attractions! We are only minutes away from the Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum Center, Papa Johns Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville, Kentucky Derby Museum, and Louisville Slugger Museum, home of the world's largest bat! Premium retail shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away! Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, we've got you covered.Come and take a peek at our beautiful facility, well equipped to satisfy all of our guests needs. Make your Louisville getaway an enjoyable and memorable experience, here at the BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, when only the best will do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport East Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport East/Expo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.