We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Average Facility.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Louisville

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Louisville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barrington, IL
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Location, Average Facility.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stayed here for two nights. The hotel feels like an older convention hotel. The hotel is located in downtown Louisville and you can easily walk to many local attractions. The room itself was comfortable. The common areas seem to be a bit dated. Parking fees are a bit excessive. I experienced a delay at check-in and was told I would be given extra Gold Passport points for the inconvenience. I never received th points. In fact, it took about a month just for the standard Gold Passport points to post to my account.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    206
    74
    29
    13
See reviews for
59
117
22
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, GA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Booked through Priceline and got a great rate. Good front desk, nice place, great room. Couldn't have been more satisfied. Plus, it is easy to get to off I-65. There is a cluster of restaurants within easy walking distance. It was a little loud as we could hear the people next door quite easily. I always bring ear plugs so no problem!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Visited here for 3 days in June on business. The room was nice and spacious -- for once there was room to actually work out in the room! Wifi was thru T-Mobile and cost $10 a day, which was a little disappointing. The lobby kiosk for printing out boarding passes was extremely useful. What was best about this hotel, though, was the staff. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the folks who brought my roomservice breakfast each morning, all were extremely courteous, professional, and friendly. This hotel is directly across the street from the convention center, and connects to that building and other hotels through an enclosed sidewalk "skyway" which was a great way to stay out of the extreme heat during our stay. Several restaurants are within a short walking distance. Overall I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

My favourite of all the hotels we stayed at on our road trip. This Hyatt was big, comfortable, and the room we were given had a pretty cool view of 4th street. The bathroom was well appointed and luxurious. Really enjoyed the fact there was an Einstein Bagel shop in the lobby, which made getting hot coffee early in the morning a snap.

The fitness room was pretty great, a bunch of machines (treadmill, elliptical, bikes), weights and weight machines. The room itself was nicely decorated with comfortable beds.

My two gripes would be the fact that we were given a room with double beds. When I requested a king room the girl at the desk said "Oh we don't have any available." The hotel appeared to be only about half full so that statement grated on me a bit. The other was the supposed internet access through the TV in the room. It never worked. It was $10 for that, but to be fair, they did remove the charge when I explained the problems.

All in all, its no Brown Hotel, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Parking garage next to the hotel. Nice staff. Near downtown.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I called the Hyatt my home for 3 nights while attending a Payroll Convention. I normally do not stay in this class of hotel but since my company made and paid for the accomodations, this is where I stayed. I was not overly impressed. Starting with the cab driver dumping us off at the back door, the 5 of us ladies toted our luggage in ourselves. We never saw sight of a Bell Captain but we ignored the fact. Check-in was quick and painless. I had a room on the 5th floor. When I opened the door, I bumped in the sliding closet doors which gave me the impression that the room was not very big. Once inside, I discovered that it was good enough for me and had a wonderful view of Fourth Street Live and Borders Books. I had two very high double beds that I made a joke to co-workers that I needed to take a running jump to get into a night. I will say, they were the best part of the room....very comfortable. Others in our party said that most nights their sleep was interrupted by loud guest in the hallways, lobby and lounge. The setup of the building lends to noise traveling up at all floors.

The TV selections left much to be desired...most needed to be paid for. There was intenet services available but I do believe there was a cost to that, also. A small coffee maker was a nice touch but the coffee was awful. There were two large bottles of Aquafina offered in the bathroom with a $3.50 per bottle price tag on them!!!! It was nice to see that the typical shampoo, conditioner, lotion, shower cap and tooth paste were still free.

Beware.....I did notice in the bathroom above the shower and also over the window some black mold!!! I did not report it.

I did have a problem with my room card once...it just stopped working. I had to go to the Front Desk and have that remedied.

I did utilize the lounge for an appetizer and the restaurant for a burger. The burger and service in the restaurant were excellant. Einstein Bagels has an entrance in the lobby which got plenty of my business.

All in all....I would say it was just OK!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Great place to stay to get away and have everything still near. 4th street and live is less than a block away...just out the door and your there.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Address: 311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#26 Business Hotel in Louisville
#32 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#32 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.