We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Louisville to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nicest staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The good - the staff was unbelievably nice, helpful, available. We were there during the PGA Championship - but not going to the Championship. Didn't matter - the staff was as on call and helpful for us as everyone who was there for the big event. The not so good - if you are not going to Louisville for 4th Street Live, ask for a room away from the street. We were in 1014 and 1015 - very loud until the air-conditioning kicked in and drowned out the street noise. If you are going for 4th Street Live - there is no better location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    213
    78
    31
    14
See reviews for
60
123
23
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel was very nice outside. Lobby had 3 good restaurants and great location. The breakfast was awesome. Open air bar was very cool during warm summer nights. Rooms were odd; nice bed, room had huge open space that didn't look right, room also smelled funny, no fridge, and nice little work desk. I didn't hate the room, but wasn't impressed. The service staff was good, courteous and attentive. I stayed for 3 weeks and had no major issues. If you plan on staying there I would not expect a lot from the room and make the decision based on the price and location only.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First of all, if you're going to Louisville for 4th Street Live, this is the place to stay! It's convenient to everything including the bar district and restaurants. the entire hotel is modern and clean. we stayed on the 18th floor, which was very quiet.
Only complaints have to do with the elevators....there are 3 of them, which is great, but once they go to the top floor, you stop at many other floors on your way down to the lobby. this could have been avoided by staying on a lower floor.
we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: staying on the north side of the builiding is quietest. i would stay on a floor below 8 as to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home. This hotel was selected because it was downtown and we could walk to dinner, etc. The rate was good using AAA. In these ways it did not disappoint.

I must say, I like Hyatt hotels and often stay in one for business. This hotel is not in the same class as other Hyatt's I have stayed in. Everything was fine. We were given a room on an upper floor, as requested, and it was quiet. The bed and bedding were Hyatt comfy. The bath was fine and decently appointed -- but only two towels provided. Not enough. No robe, no extra perks in the bath.

The room itself has a wall of windows, which I like and afforded a lovely view of downtown Louisville. The layout of the room is odd. There is a bed which faces the window, but this means it is directly under the cooling/heating vent. The room is quite large -- with a desk, dresser with a TV on top and then a lamp and armchair. No table, or sitting area at all. I've been in smaller hotel rooms where this is the furniture, but because there is a great deal of space, the effect is one of being odd and under furnished. There is no spot to sit and watch television, for example.

While I did not hear any noise from neighbouring rooms, noise travels from the open always area.

The value was good and the location is great, but I may very well pick another hotel when I come to Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

PROS: middle of downtown, walking distance to Convention and YUM centers, plenty of good restaurants nearby, nightlife (4th st live), river parks in walking distance, above ground walking path to most other hotels, nice pool, tennis court & exercise room
CONS: 4th st live can be very noisy, busy downtown traffic, parking is pricey, no laundry, no refrigerators in room, small rooms, not for people with a fear of heights; parking structure being remodeled

DETAILS: We stayed for a week while attending the gymnastics nationals. The hotel delivered a refrigerator to our room when we asked. The kids loved the swimming pool. We walked all over downtown visiting museums, the convention center, the YUM center, and the parks by the river. We even walked to Indiana over a long foot bridge/former train bridge. Parking cost at hotel is comparable to surrounding parking - I was willing to pay $3.50 more for all day in-and-out privileges. Parking can get difficult if something is going on at convention center or 4th st live as the hyatt uses the next door public lot. Restaurants all over. Smoking is a problem but this is true all over KY. We had to drive to the university to find a real grocery store and laundry. Nears store is on other side of 4th st live (CVS),

Room Tip: higher room overlooking parking structure/tennis court is quieter since not facing any streets; don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great location, nice view from room but floor smelled of smoke. They would not let us change rooms so we left. For a hyatt, not up to par! Rooms a bit outdated And it's very loud Inside as it's open air style construction leads to higher noise level

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Extremely nice room. Very clean. Great location! In a downtown area with parks and lots of great restaurants and shops. Enclosed walkway attaching several hotel. This was convenient for us, but with great weather, not a huge issue. In winter or inclement weather, it would be a wonderful asset. The surrounding area was attractive, clean and felt safe. We were about three blocks from the riverfront.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Address: 311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
#31 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.