We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to a lot of things” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Louisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Louisville to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bedford OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to a lot of things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Especially 4th Street Live. We stayed here for a wedding and found it fun to be on the next block from a very alive area of music and fun. Close driving distance from Churchill Downs, Louisville Slugger Museum and other attractions. Nice hotel, bagel shop and restaurant on site. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Bathroom is a little small, but has lots of counter space. The rest of the room could use more light. Our room was not ready when we got there, so they gave us an upgrade to a larger room - it was worth the wait. We got our exercise walking from our room to the parking garage! I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    279
    102
    43
    20
See reviews for
81
148
34
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you are going to live in a hotel in downtown Louisville, i would recommend this Hyatt or the nearby Hilton...both are located on the entertainment epicenter called Fourth Street. Everything downtown seems to be a walk away from the hotel. The pool is smaller than most hotels I have stayed at with a prime downtown location. I had free in-room WiFi but I believe this was due to my loyalty status with Hyatt, otherwise it might have been paid WiFi. I wish the hotel had cheaper parking for guests, especially long term guests. It would have been cheaper to park at a nearby garage than use the one located at the hotel. I am a fan of the bar/lounge (Sway) located in the lobby of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Green Features: The hotel does not really display efforts to be environmentally friendly. For example most hotels I've been at will have a display encouraging you to reuse your towels and etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hyatt was a great home base in Louisville! Sitting at the mouth of 4th Street Live this hotel provided a clean and elegant place to rest between fun events. We attended a concert at the Louisville Palace and were able to walk to the venue. Plenty of breweries and restaurants were steps from the hotel. I would certainly recommend this place to people who want to be surrounded by fun!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
476 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If in Louisville the Hyatt Regency is right in the middle of tons of stuff all within walking distance. It is great that now 4th street is a Pedestrian walkway. There is always music going on amongst other things. The hotel also has a great southern breakfast spot!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weskan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Just an ok place to stay. Very good location to the downtown area. Within walking distance of many sites and area attractions. Some are a pretty good walk and there are trolleys and cabs as well in the area. The rooms area somewhat unimpressive with no safe or refrigerator, you can ask for a refrigerator. The meeting rooms were nice. We were crowded in a few because we had a large group but for the breakout sessions there were nice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This a perfect location. Located across the street from 4th Street Live. The hotel and rooms are very clean. All of the staff are professional and helpful. I recommend eating dinner at the hotel restaurant and having a beverage in the lobby bar. Great atmosphere!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I've been to this particular Hyatt for several events, and I've always been impressed with the service level. Most recently, I attended a political fundraiser, and the staff could not have been any more professional and friendly. There were several events going on around our space, and they were very helpful to the people who were looking for their events. It's in a great location downtown - walking distance to many cool places to eat, drink, visit, and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown
Seelbach Hilton
#27 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Address: 311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.