We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Louisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Louisville to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a great hotel in an awesome location - walking distance to everything! The rooms are lovely and I was lucky enough to get an amazing view of downtown. The walls were a bit thin and the beds aren't the most comfortable in my opinion, but that could just be me. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    267
    98
    40
    19
See reviews for
76
143
30
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

My 7 year son and I stayed here for a weekend and were treated like royalty. Everyone was very nice and helpful on finding fun things to do and cool places to eat. We ended up just hanging out in the hotel a lot and loving the elevator rides. Five stars!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was a very convenient place to stay if you are attending an event at the Convention Center. It was clean and our room was quiet. I will say that I don't like the idea of paying extra for wifi which is free even in the cheapest motels. I also think they should have a frig and microwave in every room since this is standard is many less expensive hotels. There were long lines at 4pm checkin and they only had half of their checkin stations staffed. They should all be staffed at 4pm. There was no concierge desk. The view of the river they charge extra for is not worth the money. You are far from the river and it is a tiny sliver of a view between tall buildings. I tried to ask a housekeeper for something a few times and none of them understood English. Many reasonably priced nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a river view. This hotel is a long way from the river and it is a very smal...
See more room tips
Green Features: I question the ventilation system. One night when we returned to the room there was a VERY strong cigarette smote smell in our nonsmoking room that we suspected was coming from the adjoining room but we were told it was coming from the next floor and through the ventilation system.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed with our two children (8 & 10) for two nights as a spring getaway. It was fun to be in the heart of the city and having many things to do close by. We could walk to the Ohio River/park, have 4th Street Live right outside our door and many of Louisville's attractions minutes away. The pool was small but enough to entertain the children for our stay. There were parts of the room that could use an update (i.e. bathroom wallpaper) and our room had no refrigerator which I thought was odd but was my fault for not asking at front desk. Otherwise we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend and I have no complaints. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially the guys who were working the doors on the garage side on Saturday the 29th. It was raining and I was going to walk a couple blocks through the rain to the gas station to grab a few things for the day and they gave me an umbrella to use. In another situation, a homeless man came up and harassed the people outside the hotel and the doorman was very quick to deal with it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a lovely hotel and is pretty much what you expect from the Hyatt. It had been quite a awhile since I have stayed in a Hyatt and for the most part was very pleased. I think however, that in today's hotel's we should not have to pay for WiFi access. I only had one issue while staying here and was told it would be addressed. I am not really what you would call a high maintenance guest. We usually do not request our room to be cleaned every day because why bother? We keep to ourselves and go about our business but do expect the staff to be helpful and all were except for one. I had an "awkward" moment. First I wasn't going to say anything, but then I did let the manager know what happened. I am an American woman and I am equal to men in this country. That is all I have to say about my "awkward" moment. And, yes I would stay again at this hotel in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: A high room in the executive upgrade keeps a weary road warrior on track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I went to the Hyatt because that was where our conference was being held. I enjoy staying at the location because the after meeting meetings are often the best part. The Hyatt put together great meeting rooms for the presentations and the general service was fantastic. The staff greeted each of us by name each day and made sure the Breakfast/coffee/sodas/snacks were always organized, clean, and handy. The room staff keeps the rooms in top notch cleanliness. The bed was comfortable. The Hyatt made for an enjoyable conference!

Room Tip: The air handlers in the rooms startle you out of sleep as they kick on and off, so I recommend setti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#27 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 2,446 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#5 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Address: 311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#21 Business Hotel in Louisville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#27 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.