We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steer clear” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Midtown Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Midtown Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Midtown Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40205 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steer clear”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel's website photos made this hotel look to be a good but reasonably priced hotel. It was horrible. The carpet is old and dirty as well as the bathroom. It needs a good update. Our first room featured broken A/C but staff quickly resolved this with a different room. Both had the same old carpets and cleaniness issues.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    15
    16
    68
See reviews for
33
16
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for its proximity to the highway and a number of fast food options since Louisville was only an overnight stop on our road trip. Upon arriving, there were two women in the lobby angrily demanding a refund because of bugs, and another couple asking to be moved for an unknown reason. This made me pretty nervous obviously! However, I thought the night desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating and really kept his cool as people spoke to him quite rudely. It was clear to me that the management does not invest in the upkeep of the hotel and there is only so much he can do. He asked us to go take a look at the room before we paid to make sure it was to our liking. While it was rundown, it was clean and the pool looked nice. Breakfast was decent and keeping in line with Choice Hotel offerings. I was glad we only stayed one night though!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was advertising a rate in the coupon booklet, we callled from the highway before driving to the hotel to confirm rate and was told it was good, and the advertisment on the billboard outside advertised the same rate. When we got to the hotel they would not honor the rate. Also the gentleman was rude when he was questioned about the rate. It ws fotunate, in a way, for us because we got a much better and higher quality hotel down the road at a less rate.
Thanks Quality. We never checked another Quality Inn on our 3500 mile trip.

Room Tip: Check the Beckenridge Inn, Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here 13 months ago (see June 1, 2011). I doubt I would stay again. The good: the breakfast was decent enough and someone kept it well maintained. The internet was fine, and the morning staff was helpful and professional in helping with some replacing some toiletries we needed.
The bad: I felt uncomfortable with some of the people hanging around the back parking lot. A door was improperly propped open, which made me nervous for some of our guests staying in a suite nearby. The night desk clerk was unreasonably angry and impatient with someone calling in with a question; the exterior is extremely shabby, much worse than last year...while the room was adequate in size and looked fairly clean, again...the whole place just needs to be renovated, if not torn down and rebuilt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was by far and above the nastiest hotel I have EVER stayed in...As if a crappy A/C unit wasn't to be the worst thing, we have now met our 1st bed bug...husbands ankles are so covered in bed bug bites that he can hardly walk. We do ALOT of traveling, and this is the FIRST time we have ever come in contact with bed bugs. Only one staff member seemed to even give a crap, her name was Angela...she tried, she really did try to accommodate us, but I think that poor management holds her back from doing anything too over the top. We were stuck as every motel/hotel was booked up due to alot of happenings at the same time. We were stuck and they knew it. building is falling down, hallways stink, bathroom seemed to be half renovated/half not. Would GREATLY deter anyone from staying here. After check out, the service went dramatically down hill, and I cant get a call back. If they think I will go away quietly, they had better think again...not gonna happen.

Room Tip: no tip could make this a good stay, unless hotel is bulldozed down and replaced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

this was the nasty hotel i have ever stayed in it was nasty and the ac didnt work the front desk was rude and unfriendly when i arrived the guy late that night when i couldnt take no more and leave was oki dont know how this place carries the choice logo i work for choice and stay in alot of there hotels but this is the worst i have ever i would never stay here agin must less reccomend it to anyone they charge you to stay they couldnt pay me to ever agin very very nasty and hot

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is one of the most disgusting hotels I have ever stayed in in my life. It was dirty, there spots and dog footprints on the sheets, and the bathroom was filthy. A few days after returning home, I discovered that I am covered in bed bug bites. Gross. Also, the front desk agent was rude. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Midtown Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Inn and Suites

Address: 3255 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40205 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a free morning paper (The Wall Street Journal), deluxe continental breakfast including waffles and biscuits and gravy, free local calls, fax and copy service, computer access, free wireless internet, indoor heated swimming pool, video arcade and Fitness center,interior and exterior access rooms, Luxury suites and superb concierge services. We also have plenty of meeting and party space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Midtown Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midtown Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.