We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Louisville East to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #43 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stopped here on a long drive for the south. Good price so I was worried. Clean hotel, decent rooms, pool area was nice and decent breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Check in and check out was quick and easy and the staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again when passing through Louisville again.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
71
36
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have stayed at least 2 nights a week for work at this hotel for the last 2 years. Consistency in staff, service, cleanliness, and hospitality! Many updates to decor since I have been staying. Just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Angela!

We love having you here, and consider you family! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great. The rooms were nice and clean and the bed was really comfortable. The indoor pool was nice to use too. The breakfast was a buffet with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and they had fruit out too. The staff was wonderful, really make you feel like family when you're there. I felt like I've always known them! We will defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you Josh,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

There was bugs in the hotel room and when I complain they moved me to another room. The other room had bugs in it too. There was also no hot water. The management staff was not helpful at all. They did'nt offer to reimburse me at all. I left three messages with the mamnger and they didn't return my call.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
When you reported "bugs" in your room, you were moved immediately to another room, in which you did not state until this review, that you had bugs in the new room. The hot water issue was also fixed immediately when it was reported. Management personally spoke to you and your wife several times during your stay and apologized for the issue, and told you that due to the discounted rate you were already receiving for your entire stay, that you would not be reimbursed, because the issues were corrected when reported.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My 91 year old mother in law had to change room because someone had alrady been in the bed.... The Jacuzzi was so filthy we couldn't see our own hands and we couldn't get it to work, The swimming pool had a scum floating on top of the water and there was so much clorine it made my eyes tear..... NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Pleasant place to be, nice-clean. Staff was very helpful/kind. Breakfast was good, eggs-potatoes-french toast-sausage and more ( cereals/rolls/misc.) Pool area very well kept and convenient. We will make this one of our stops in the future if need be. Nice job Best Western!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was a great experience from the start. Upon arrival after driving several hours I was met with a smiling face and offers of assistance. Checkin was easy and off to our room. Motel has recently been remodeled room was clean and comfortable. Went to swimming pool which was warm and inviting. The whirlpool didn't have much power but was still hot. Hotel advertises a hot breakfast buffet, however when we came down for breakfast instead of a buffet it was cooked to order from a menu of 5 or 6 items. Husband had scrambled eggs, bacon and toast with juice and coffee. I had 2 egg cheese omelet with toast. It was served hot and the whole experience was more enjoyable. This hotel is off the highway I64 but has several stores, gas and restaurants close by. I will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Louisville East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;