We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Louisville East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #43 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Pleasant place to be, nice-clean. Staff was very helpful/kind. Breakfast was good, eggs-potatoes-french toast-sausage and more ( cereals/rolls/misc.) Pool area very well kept and convenient. We will make this one of our stops in the future if need be. Nice job Best Western!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    40
    19
    8
See reviews for
69
36
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was a great experience from the start. Upon arrival after driving several hours I was met with a smiling face and offers of assistance. Checkin was easy and off to our room. Motel has recently been remodeled room was clean and comfortable. Went to swimming pool which was warm and inviting. The whirlpool didn't have much power but was still hot. Hotel advertises a hot breakfast buffet, however when we came down for breakfast instead of a buffet it was cooked to order from a menu of 5 or 6 items. Husband had scrambled eggs, bacon and toast with juice and coffee. I had 2 egg cheese omelet with toast. It was served hot and the whole experience was more enjoyable. This hotel is off the highway I64 but has several stores, gas and restaurants close by. I will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Sleeping room 218 is handicapped and had shower head that sprayed the bathroom floor despite properly closed curtain (poorly mounted plumbing). In the morning, I told the desk clerk, Chris. He showed appropriate concern and also walked me to my meeting room and removed a box that wasn’t mine. Kim in restaurant was super about water and service for our meeting (she introduced herself). The sleeping room itself wasn't quite as clean as I would have expected but the meeting room was great. The breakfast has both a small continental buffet and free cooked-to-order. It's complimentary for guests.

Room Tip: This is close to the highway so ask for a room that doesn't face the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Breakfast was cold and very limited. would not allow food to be taken to room. It was a basic hotel no refrigerator. check in staff was good and check in was good. the person in the breakfast room was not very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We ask that guests not take food to the rooms because of the potential insect problem it could cause, and we do not want that for any of our guests. As careful as we think we all are, we still tend to spill food and drinks, and if we can do what we can to keep that down, then we can keep down the chances for insects in the hotel. We also have breakfast hours Monday thru Friday 6:30am to 9:30am, which is when we found most of our guests, through a work week, eat breakfast, and on Saturday and Sundays, 7am to 10am, when we found most of out guests, eat breakfast before they go out. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Was happy with hotel. Would suggest this to friends and family. Décor was good. The floor I was on was noisy and big mechanical unit with fans right outside my window that squeeked on and off approx. evry 20-30 minutes. Would suggest a top floor for peace and quiet. Very clean, breakfast was great. Would of been nice to have fridge or microwave in room, guess those are request if wanted items. The parking lot was cramped and small and hard to navigate due to ice storm. Close to major freeways, quality places to eat. Over all I would stay there again but will use online reservations instead of walking in, they charged ten dollars more for just walking in. Very friendly and clean atmosphere, felt safe....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

After a 12 hour drive it was such a relief to get to the hotel and see how nice the room was. I would definitely stay here again. Room was clean and comfortable. I had gotten a suite and that was great having as my son had traveled with me. Breakfast was ok but a lot of people there in am so no place to sit and just took food to room. Pool was a little small but clean and hot tub had no jets working. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you Sharon!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Cleaner carpet would improve smell of room. Protrusions from the bed frame present due to shifting of bed. Had to report this to the front desk. Had to request a linen change....change was done after I pulled the linen fully off of the bed. Water pressure and temperature low. Internet was slow. Breakfast offered some variety. Location was okay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We just had new carpet installed a few weeks ago, and unfortunately there is that new carpet smell which can be often strong at times, and I apologize for that. I have addressed the issue with housekeeping not changing your linens, and it seems that there were personal items left on the bed, which we cannot move for insurance reasons, therefore housekeeping was unable to change your linens. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Louisville East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.